We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Springfield, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed on my way to ATL for a confrence, and I was very pleased.
Convenient location with tons of great restaurants nearby. Room was
modern and clean. Very reasonably priced was this Red Roof Inn, I have
been staying at Comforts and Quality but Now I will look for Red Roofs as
the desk clerk was nice enough to get me enrolled in RediCard program.
I will visit 3 to 4 times a month, Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiseone32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    85
    47
    38
    62
See reviews for
94
86
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is by far the best Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed at!! The rooms are very clean and up-to-date. I had plenty of space, a fridge, microwave etc. for an amazing price. The staff are beyond friendly and well knowledgeable of the area. I always stay at this particular Red Roof Inn whenever I am passing through Tennessee and I always will!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roro646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This Red Roof Inn is a great place to stay. They have very friendly staff and excellent customer service.The rooms are very clean and very well mentained. I really enjoyed my stay and I will recomnend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler9060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

The Red Roof Inn is the most nastiest hotel on earth:: the room smells really bad, I doubt they even clean their sheets or even the floor. Their bathroom is even a mess, and on top of that.... THEY HAVE ANTS.. Just Disgusting.. If you think about staying at the "Red Roof Inn" on Shallowford Rd in Chattanooga TN anytime soon.. DON'T!!! I rather sleep in a box outside.. The staff was polite and nice but other than that.. Everything else was just gross...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have stayed in this Red Roof in many times. I have been dissappointed. They have great customer service and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and well kept. I will stay here again and recomend it to my friends.


mike h

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike1953Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weirsdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

you get what you pay for!!!!! the motel is old, needs redoing. room was small, but was clean. had been a smoking motel years ago and the stink of old smoke still lingers. this sheets, blankets, but for one night was ok. people were friendly the construction workers stay there so that tells you what you need to know a bed room while away from home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kingandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I've been a Redicard member for many years, having traveled extensively in the eastern states. When I first stayed at the Chattanooga inn a few years ago, there were some issues with the room, so I contacted the manager. He told me that extensive renovations were underway and invited me to return at a later date. I did so some months later, and sure enough, the rooms were being upgraded. It was so good that I have since returned.

The new beds are among the most comfortable I've found in a motel, anywhere. The place was extremely clean, and the dollar value for a good night's stay is hard to beat. Judging from all the cars in the lot, a good many other folks find this inn to be a great value, too. Its location is fine, too, being an easy off/on to I-75, with many restaurants around.

We much enjoyed the newly added breakfast bar, yet the best asset of this inn to me is the management and staff. The physical improvements to this older inn have been great, and there's obviously due pride taken in this by the owner and employees, alike. The desk folks were most polite and pleasant, offering my wife and I a discount coupon for the adjacent Texas Roadhouse. Reservations and checkout went quite smoothly, likely because I'm a Redicard member; this, a membership that awards a free stay - needed savings for us seniors.

Chattanooga is a fine city, and my wife and I plan to return there. We won't hesitate to stay at this inn, again and again, as it pays to stick with a winner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Address: 7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing