We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I would pay more and stay at a decent hotel instead of stopping here. The location was great--near shopping and restaurants. The hotel was dirty and I didn't feel safe even though my room had been remodeled! People (men) on the sidewalks having a party outside their rooms. The desk clerk refused to give me the sign-on and password for the internet saying that "It ain't workin' tonight." Pass this one up and go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bookgirl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

It is very nasty and so are the people. Garbage all over the walk ways and the rooms are nasty.

It is very old and carpet needs replacing very badly and they said they remodeled one building but have no plans to remodel business king rooms.

I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrellknoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear guest,

Sorry you had a bad experince at our hotel...We are in the process of remodeling the other buildings as well.. We had a problems with the bank but everything is a go now.

Thank you
dhaval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I would never stay in this hotel again. I didn't feel safe and even though some of the rooms had been redone, it was not a good place. We had our 16 year old granddaughter with us. When we pulled up to our assigned room there was a group of men drinking beer , talking loudly, with no shirts on. We learned later that they were contract workers, which I don't have anything against people making a living, but stay in your room with your beer and keep your shirt on in public. They gave us another room, which still didn't feel safe. We left there at 5:00 am the next morning. Moral of the story! Pay the additional 50 bucks and get a descent hotel. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Cockroaches crawling all over the place. Ants in the bathroom...Stinky- smelly- gross. I am going to notify the Better Business Bureau and the Department of Health. This by far was the worst hotel I have ever seen. We only lasted an hour before we walked out. Stains all over the walls and floors.....there was duct tape holding up the wall paper- not kidding. The staff was nice but when we complained and said we needed another room....guess what?? The same thing. I can't tell you how gross and smelly this place is!!! They were so infested with roaches when we brought in food, the cockroaches were crawling on it within minutes...disgusting......They need to close this place down.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyVeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Made reservation online while on the road after travel plans changed. Read how the rooms were recently renovated. Well, not ALL of them. My party had 2 rooms and they were completely disgusting, filthy and smelly. Opening the door to the "non-smoking" we were nearly knocked over by the stench and the excessive heat. It was a warm July evening and the air was turned off on the second floor rooms, making it approximately 85 to 90 degrees in the room. The old air conditioner units couldn't cool the rooms to a comfortable temperature. When I called the office, the woman said to give it some time, told me they were full and if I wasn't happy, invited me to come down and check out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I decided to stay at the Red Roof on Shallowford Road, expecting
the worse. Surprise! The rooms are remodeled and very stylished. Everything is new. It was a happy and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piedmontatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

For the money, you couldn't beat the comfort and location with a stick! I have found my new home away from home (no thanks to the 10 hotels I stopped at before this one!).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matlock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
726 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
35 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing