We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Read House
Nearby Hotels
$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$247
$229
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$178
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
547
528
282
160
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
528
282
160
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelvalet parkingporter's steakhousevalet servicejunior suitehistoric feelbeautiful lobbydowntown chattanoogaper daybroad streetsitting areafree shuttlefitness centeran older hotelindoor poolchoo choostarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stopped into the Sheraton after the bottom part of my car (still no clue what its called!) fell off and was scratching the road. A Sheraton worker, Daniel (aaa parking) was SO amazing and helped us take off the piece and gave us advice on fixing it. He was so helpful and I am extremely grateful for his kindness! Definitely restores my faith in the world when an absolute stranger goes out of his way to help others in need. Thank you Daniel!!! :) and thank you Sheraton!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Lidia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

What a nice review! Thank you for letting us know that our colleague Daniel in Valet Parking was able to go above and beyond the call of duty and help you as he did. We will pass your comments on to Daniel! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stay for 3 nights at the Read House and it was an awesome experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel is in the perfect location to get to all the local attractions. We would stay again in a heartbeat and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty. I am so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the bustling downtown Chattanooga! We hope you choose to stay with us again whether it is for business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was the first on our roadtrip and when we entered we said to each other.....after this it can only go downhill. This first impression lasted all through the stay and was proven right at the end of the trip. We booked this trip through Hotwire for $80 a night sleeping 3 and it was the best deal ever. I would gladly pay more for this hotel.

Service was impeccable, the hotel was in good state, Starbucks had an entrance right in the lobby. Our beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. A coffee machine with free coffee is available, but we used the Starbucks none the less. Location is perfect. It rained, but we walked up to the Choo Choo anyway. Since breakfast wasn't included and we really wanted to get a headstart at the Choo Choo, we didn't get the chance to try it ($12 pp) but it looked delicious. Valet parking costed $15 for an overnight stay. We forgot some stuff in our car and valets got our car out so we could unload further.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fawkes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for acknowledging our fabulous staff who take such great care of our guests! We hope to see you again, soon, and thank you again for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Sheraton Read House before and it is quite comfortable. I stayed again recently and much the same. Although an old hotel, the guest services were very competent and the staff attentive to my room requests. Located right off the highway, it is easy to access and this is where I stay now when I come to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tybeeeateeoutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and we definitely appreciate your feedback and for recognizing our wonderful staff members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were recently in Chattanooga for the Nuclear Medicine meeting, and when I left my car with the valet my American Express card was in the cup holder from when I had filled up with gas on the trip. Before I could get checked in at the front desk, Johnny was there to give them the card. He was "Johnny on the Spot!". It made the whole trip more pleasant - we felt like were someplace where people cared. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We thank you for your kind comments and for recognizing our colleague Johnny. That whole crew in the garage are a bunch of hard-working guys who take great pride in their work. We hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews