We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the valets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is nice and very comfortable, but the best part is the valet service! The guys down there are super nice,especially the ones named Taylor. They are o sweet! I will always stay here when I'm in Chattanooga, which is often. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

The valet team was AMAZING (especially Logan)! Also, the hotel was very nice and even accommodated our dog! Treats and all! The room was extremely spacious and clean. All the staff was very friendly. A+ Sheraton Read!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kknapp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Valet team was outstanding at the Read House. I would recommend you use this service, its worth the $15. This valet team also pointed me in the right direction for great places to eat. Kudos to Joseph & Camero for the great customer service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It has been a while since I stayed downtown and not only was the hotel a great value but the location was awesome! Cody the Valet gave us some great advise on places to see and eat! He also showed us the shuttle which was great getting us around downtown. I would highly recommend staying at the Read House to my friends and family!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October for a wedding. I'll begin by saying, I found very little wrong with the hotel... but for a hotel with as grand a history as the Read House, it just lacked that little something that would make it shine. The hotel was beautifully appointed with a friendly staff. We stayed in a junior suite with a king sized bed. The layout of the room was nice but there were areas that needed updating. As other reviewers have mentioned, the Starbucks connected to the hotel is perfect for an early morning coffee. As I understand, it's the only full service Starbucks in downtown Chattanooga. After your morning coffee grab a bike from one of the many bike rental kiosks throughout the city and explore!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House Historic Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

The Sheraton Read House is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Chattanooga! I love the story that our hotel has to tell. I'm so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when our guests share in the love we have for our beautiful hotel. Thank you for sharing with us. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jen Prpich, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed all over the states and by far this is one of my favorite places to stay. Sheraton Read House Hotel has a great staff. The history behind Read House is very interesting. I recommend the valet staff highly. The meeting rooms are large and easily seat a large group. The dining room is outstanding.

Room Tip: Stay in the original part on the 3rd floor and you might see a ghost !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House Historic Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

All of us at the Sheraton Read House love to hear about our guest's experiences. Thank you for sharing! We love our hotel and the story that she has to tell, and really enjoy it when our guest's share in that love. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Chattanooga!

Sincerely,

Jen Prpich, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis. It is the hallway pt between St. Louis and Noth Carolina. We usually meet my in laws here when they come to get our kids for the summer. We always get treated with the utmost respect, never had a reservation messed up. Clearly the hotel is old however the staff makes up the difference. The only thing I would ask for is free wifi should be included with the cost. Oh by the way did I mention my brother in law is a director of finance with Starwood hotels & resorts. So we stay at thier property's as much as possible. We will be at the hotel 12/20 so if casper the friendly ghost is there I would like to meet him.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kjube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenea P, General Manager at The Read House Historic Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

The Sheraton Read House is a great place to stay, and we are so glad that you agree! Thank you for making us a stop along the way - we always love to have repeat guests. We would like everyone to be part of the family! I'm sure we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jen Prpich, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Westin Chattanooga
The Westin Chattanooga
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Read House Historic Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

Address: 827 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2622 (Formerly Sheraton Read House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $127 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Read House Historic Inn And Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in downtown Chattanooga, the The Read House Historic Inn and Suites is ideally situated for business, weekend getaways, or a vacation in one of Tennessee's most historic cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Read House Historic Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Read Hotel
Sheraton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing