We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this one and find another.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
STUART
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Skip this one and find another.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Price more than advertised on Billboard. Bathrooms are small, tv is old and just not very pleasant overall. Room dingy, not even an alarm clock. No coffee maker, and even though it has a fridge and microwave, a coffee maker would be better. I will avoid this hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: Skip it and find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear StephanieM,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. Please know that we are beginning to renovate our rooms this year, including new showers, tubs, bathroom floors. We are also considering adding coffee makers to our rooms as well. I appreciate your suggestions. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall guest experience. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
Roshan-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga Lookout MT, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just want a place to crash on our way down to Florida for the winter, so we don't need a lot of amenities, but we do like to have a clean safe room. Not only had the bathroom door been repaired from someone kicking it in, but the entrance door had also been repaired from the same type of damage and that didn't instill a very warm, safe feeling for us. There wasn't any Kleenex, which I know sounds like a small thing until you want to blow your nose. The hair dryer only worked for about 20 seconds, then just shut off. Even after resetting the wall outlet AND the trip on the hair dryer itself, and also just waiting for awhile, I couldn't get it to come back on. We got a reduced rate for being 65, but still paid just under $70, so there are way more economical options in Chattanooga than this place. The room did have wi-fi, for what it's worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LQCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LQCQ,

On behalf of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback. We listen to our customers and try to make any necessary changes in order to provide a quality product and services. Please know that we are beginning renovations this year, including updating our bathrooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards,
Roshan-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga/Lookout Mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham-uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

we had a two bedded room, which, to be fair, for the price wasn't that bad, there was only coffee and a pastry for breakfast when everywhere else we stayed gave us a good breakfast, there was a very good diner, which a lot of locals used across the way, next to a supermarket. it was right off the i 24.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndelta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear johndelta50,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to space restrictions, our breakfast is limited to light complimentary snacks. We are hoping to renovate our lobby in the near future in order to increase our counter space.



Regards,
Roshan-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites/Chattanooga Lookout MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The woman at the front desk was terrible. Rude and nasty about everything for no reason by me. I missed clicking that I had a child so she charged me another $5. I didn't mind the $5, she was just rude about it. Then she wouldn't give me 2 keys stating that I didn't pay a deposit because I got the room for less than the $99 she was accustomed to. . . Huh?? I got to the room and the internet wireless didn't work and I had to call her about it, she hung up on me. I went down to the office and she told me it worked fine for her and couldn't help me. My computer said the router was new and I needed a number off it. Finally, it was a bad location. There was no breakfast offered and none available at the location (exit).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

That was my second encounter with the Americas Best Value chain. I should have learned the lesson first time, but it was late, dark, and I needed to rest after a long drive from Florida.

I and my wife checked into a room with 2 full beds.

Beds themselves were comfortable and clean, but during the night we discovered that the toilet won't flush, beacuse the toilet tank was dry. That was an interesting experience.

Several light switches were not working, so I had to unscrew the bulb to make the room dark.

Shower faucet won't shut completely, so water kept dripping, but I simply closed batrroom door and I did not hear the dripping anymore.

There was one small piece of cheap soap in the bathroom, and one microscopic soap next to the sink in the room. Since the room could legally accomodate 4 people I was wondering how would they share this stamp-size soap bar.

There were cracks in the shower cabin, in the walls etc.

To be fair, when I complained next morning, they offered to return my money. Since we slept quite well, we agreed on 50% refund. The coffee was free.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leave_no_trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramila P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear leave_no_trace,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We have taken corrective action to ensure that this will not happen again in the future. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn.


Regards,
Ramila-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2004

Well I don't have enough room to tell you about this hotel. The rooms are slightly small definitley needs roomcleanig. Their deluxe breakfast is frozen doughnuts and cold coffee. Stay Away About five miles down the road

Helpful?
4 Thank cookbritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West
Address: 103 Patten Chapel Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1519
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga Lookout Mountain/West. Our 2 story exterior corridor property has a beautiful view of the Tennessee foothills. After a long day enjoy a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Small pets are welcome in certain rooms for an additional charge of $10 per pet per stay. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and hairdryers. Complimentary coffee and snacks available every morning in the lobby from 6am-10am. The property is only 15 minutes from downtown Chattanooga. Nearby attractions include the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX, and historic Chattanooga Choo-Choo. We look forward to being your Chattanooga resting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing