We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel- Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel- Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very well maintained hotel with excellent service! Very clean and comfortable. i HIGHLY suggest dining in the restaurant - delicious food and top notch service.
The Chattanooga Marriott has never provided anything but a pleasant stay for my family and i

Room Tip: highter up...better views
See more room tips
Green Features: loved the eco friendly linen service- very good practice for large hotels...kudos!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Michelle R

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as your visit to our Terrace Grille. We appreciate your business and your feedback very much! We hopefully will see you again soon.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    314
    152
    68
    30
See reviews for
241
198
30
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent last night in this hotel and won't be visiting again. The mattress was horrible. Not certain that its ever been changed. The room temperature never got below 73 degrees even we adjusted the thermostat several times. We did not get a good value for our money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Brenda C

Thank you for staying with us this weekend. I am so sorry to hear of your impressions of our hotel. I'll try to locate your room # from the weekend, and have our engineering department look at the AC unit in your guest room, as well as the mattress. If it needs to be replaced, we'll replace it. I apologize that you didn't have a more enjoyable stay with us. I will follow up on your comments today. Thank you.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in downtown Chattanooga, and can definitely recommend this as a "go to" choice when deciding where to stay. Location is great and the staff is phenomenally accommodating. With recent renovations from our previous stay complete, it is quite comfortable in every way. In the afternoon, there is fruit infused water in the lobby. How great on a summer's day is this, and it does make the difference to feeling on the pampered side. Was slightly disappointed with a lower floor room, as the views are awesome on higher floors. However, room was comfortable and spacious, so no worries. Also, for year round travelers that are aquatic lovers, there is both an indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level as the views can be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Patty L

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear of your experience and we appreciate you sharing. Thank you for staying with us and we'll hopefully see you again soon.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel to enjoy downtown Chattanooga! Wonderful amenities and perfect location. Rooms are clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The valet guys - DeWayne, Jake and all the others - could not have been more helpful and friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi Debbie T

It's great to hear of your experience with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to share with future Chattanooga-travelers. I'll share your comments with our team. I'm glad that you had a great visit and we'll hopefully see you again soon.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talking Rock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After a reaily bad experiance at Day Inn across the street I went in to this Marriott to get a room for my children and I. All booked up. But instead of just turning us away the staff called many many hotels to try and find us a room. With people like that working there I would recommed this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Barbara M

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that our staff went "above and beyond" and hopefully you'll keep us in mind for your next visit to Chattanooga. Thanks again for your comments and I will share them with our team.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had to stay in Chattanooga at the last minute and selected the Marriott Downtown as it was close to a dinner spot we wanted to try.
Nice hotel; clean and quiet with super friendly staff at the front desk. They actually looked like they enjoyed their jobs - all smiles. Nice group of people.
Rooms was quiet with a good view of downtown (we were on the 8th floor).
bed was the usual Marriott standard - great!
So wewere very happy with our stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a good city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaracheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Earacheb

I'm glad that you had such a great stay. We do have a great group of associates and we appreciate your comments regarding their service during your visit. Thank you so much for the positive review.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Service at the front desk was prompt and professional. Bathroom amenities were upper scale. However very disappointed in the bed linens were old and tattered. This is very important when staying at a hotel. Not up to the standards of Marriott brand in the least. The night security guard was very helpful with our requests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amycbtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Amybctn

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff, service, and overall amenities. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you mention with regard to your linens/beddinga and I'll follow up with our housekeeping/laundry staff regarding this. We appreciate your business and your feedback very much.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattanooga Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Property: Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Address: 2 Carter Plz, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5032 (Formerly Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chattanooga Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is conveniently connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, making this hotel an ideal destination for meetings. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and within walking distance to several top attractions, including the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3-D Theatre and Creative Discovery Museum. Nearby attractions also include the Chattanooga Regional History Museum, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and AT&T Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chattanooga Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Marriott At The Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott At Hotel
Marriott Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing