We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$203
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$136
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
412
332
164
70
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
332
164
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungefront deskfree shuttlehotel restaurantvalet parkingoutdoor poolelectric shuttlestaff was friendlylookout mountaindowntownconferenceaquariumstarbucksbellmanattractionslinens
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

It's such a pleasure to find a business hotel that has figured out that travelers need someplace to plug stuff in. Bravo Marriott. Great job.

The hotel lobby is currently being redone. All other elements of the hotel were awesome. Comfortable beds. Awesome shower. Blazing internet speed.

Not the cheapest hotel, but it was really nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank CRFjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

HI CRFJockey

Thank you for your review! We just upgraded our internet capabilities, so it's great to hear of the "blazing speed" you experienced, as well as the bed and the shower quality. Thanks again for your business and for taking the time to share your experience.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Here on business. Very nice hotel. Very clean and modern room. Pool and workout room clean and convenient. Staff is wonderful. Very helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner. Hotel restaurant menu is limited but food is good and very reasonably priced. Great sports bar with numerous tv's. Hotel is very easy to find and centrally located. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi GClay59

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found our staff to be so helpful, the location great, and the hotel clean! I will share your comments with our team and we hope that you'll keep us in mind for any future visits to our area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The lobby of the hotel was being renovated. The noise level was unbelievable; I could hardly hear the folks at the registration desk. There was no seating area in the lobby; some couches and chairs had been moved to the second floor outside the bar.

Room Tip: We've never been disappointed in any of the rooms we've stayed in the last several years.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkhart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

HI ikhart50

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry for the disturbance of the lobby renovations that you encountered. During our renovation this month, we have tried to minimize/limit the noise impact around our guests'/groups' schedules. I am sorry that your stay with us was affected, but we do appreciate your comments, your 4-star rating, and your previous stays with us as well.

Thank you!
Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

For $240.00 a night in a double bed room including parking fees it was not worth the money. I expected some upgraded interiors (like they advertised), seemed like a remodel from 2005. Hallways, elevators and bathrooms are not up to par. Parking in the paid garage was tight and limited. I would have stayed at a cheaper place had I known it wasn't a nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi Jen Z

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and I am following up on your comments. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope that you'll give us another opportunity, if you return to the Chattanooga area in the future.

Thanks
Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff is extremely helpful. Smiling faces and friendly atmosphere make this a great hotel! Everyone is very knowledgeable--the luggage porter told us how to access WiFi. Excellent WiFi everywhere. The housekeeper sent up a refrigerator and then called to make sure that I received it. (I needed a refrigerator to store the pie that I brought back to the room from an awesome restaurant/bakery which is located a very short walk from the hotel)

Room Tip: The City Grill (a very short walk from the hotel) has awesome desserts--pies, cakes, cheese cakes, pastries. The slices of pie and cake are huge. Be sure to request that you have a refrigerator brought up to your room as you will need it for the pie or cake.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi Peggy R

Thank you so much for the great comments about our staff! Those are always great comments to read/hear and we appreciate it very much - I will share them with our team. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on a future visit.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews