We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$184
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
411
332
164
70
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
332
164
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungefront deskfree shuttlehotel restaurantvalet parkingoutdoor poolelectric shuttlestaff was friendlylookout mountaindowntownconferenceaquariumstarbucksbellmanattractionslinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My title says it all. Employees were nice and service was decent but that's about the only good thing I can say. Hotel needs major updating. Location wasn't that great. No movie service on TV. Even the pillows were awful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesfaninfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

eaglesfaninfla

Thank you for sharing your comments. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do not offer pay-per-view movies, but do have a full selection of channels. Our location is downtown and within walking distance to the downtown attractions/waterfront, and we do offer a hotel shuttle and are located on the complimentary electric shuttle route. We are in the process of replacing/updating the hotel pillows as we speak. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback - we hope that you'll stay with us again on a future visit.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

decent location by the convention center but not in the riverfront area. easy to locate from hwy 27
very clean
parking very convenient on site and covered ($9/day for self park)
food was very good at lunch
service was excellent
very quiet rooms and comfortable bedding.
price was reasonable imo

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

stkdog

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, location, food service, and the convenient parking. We hope that you'll keep us in mind in the future if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good service and amenities at this hotel. Gym offered several treadmills and ellipticals. Concierge lounge had a good selection of food for evening reception and drinks. Breakfast in lounge was also one of the better ones I have had at a Marriott. Plan to stay at this hotel on future visits. Only downside is that it is about a 10 min walk to all the restaurants near the river/aquarium..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522JohnM522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

John M

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments - specific to the fitness center, our breakfast, and the concierge lounge experience. I will pass these comments on to our team. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was perfectly located for what we needed for the evening. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and I felt that the room was very clean. The view was not great, but that is to be expected from a hotel in the middle of a city. Hotel Security was a little unnecessary - we were only talking until past midnight and an attendant came to ask us to keep it down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrawf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

ccrawf32

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments regarding cleanliness and our location. I'll forward your comment to our security staff - they possibly were just responding to another guest request. Thanks again and we hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits to Chattanooga.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the Marriott. By joining their rewards program when making our reservation, we were able to get a good price for a nice room. I had requested a king bed and a room on a higher floor and received both at check-in. We didn't particularly care for the $10 per day parking fee, but the garage was convenient. The hotel staff members were all friendly and helpful. My only (minor) issue was the very thin toilet paper in the bathroom. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we never waited long for an elevator. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Suz13051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Suz13051

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you were happy with the value of our hotel for the price that you paid, as well as our location and cleanliness. We appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to share you positive comments with others.

Thank you
Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews