We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Center Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Convention Center Marriott”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel has continually gotten better with new management. There have been times when I had unfavorable stays, but the staff is very helpful and would not want to stay anywhere else in Chattanooga!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCHuskies94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
UCHuskies94
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with regard to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    314
    152
    68
    30
See reviews for
241
198
30
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is by far my favorite place to stay in Chattanooga. This staff continues to surprise and delight me - Kicks Restaurant is a great Sports bar with terrific food (try the Asian Chicken Salad or Chesesteak Sandwich) - there is also a fabulous buffet breakfast in the main restaurant. And it's always CLEAN and well maintained.

The General Manager is the sort of person you will find chit-chatting with guests and personally making sure your stay exceeds all expectations.

They're busy - but I know why. Give them a shot next trip to Chattanooga.

Jon H

Room Tip: No bad rooms here - I stay here frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Jon H
Thank you for your feedback! I will share it with our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Want to thank the entire staff at the Marriott at the Convention Center Chattanooga. Of all of the places that my wife and I have ever visited this one was by far the best. The entire staff went out of their way to be courteous and very helpful. The valet staff was beyond belief. Good job guys and keep up the good work.

Thanks Again,

Jim & Rhonda Purdy
Riverside, AL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Jim P
Thank you for your very positive feedback! I will share it with our team and we hope that we'll see you again soon! Thank you.
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was a nice place and we would stay there again, but we had a few hiccups that kept me from rating this higher. We stayed four nights. We had NO hot water the first two evenings for showers. Then we returned to our room the last evening and could not get into our room. At the desk, we were told we had to move rooms due to a mechanical issue. They did not apologize for the inconvenience of having our room access denied and having to move rooms. While I appreciate being moved rather than having a leak or some other issue, an apology or compensation would have been in order. A maintenance person helped us move and he was VERY nice. The new room had a funky smell and the child accross the hall screamed most of the night.
The hotel rooms were nice sized and decor. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all of downtown with the shuttle stop right outside the door. Parking is easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
runrchicMn - Thank you for your recent stay and positive words on our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered with regard to the hot water. We did have a boiler failure during your stay which did unfortunately affect several guests. I apologize that the "mechanical issue" was not communicated more proactiively. I will follow up with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a conference at the convention center. Wifi was bad and there was no hot water on the first day but got better on the second and third day. Breakfast was EXCELLENT but continental breakfast and a chef to prepare omelette as per your specifications.
Cleaning lady did a good job on first day but second and third day it was bad.

Room Tip: Take a room at a higher floor so that you have a good view and less traffic. Its right next to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
TravelReen
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your positive comments on our breakfast and location. I apologize that housekeeping was inconsistent. We did have a failure with our boiler on 1 night last week, which did leave us without hot water the following morning. I sincerely apologize for this. Thank you for your business and we hope that you'll visit us again soon.
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel is right downtown, good location - front desk staff was nice, food in the restaurant was good. I had a room on the 8th floor, nice standard king room, had a door to an adjoining room. It was after 10pm when a woman talking on her cell phone woke me up, sounded like she was in the room with me- very LOUD! If you want a quiet room - just say no to a room that adjoins to another one, the doors between them are paper thin...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Moopoint
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and hotel - we appreciate it very much! I apologize that the noise from the adjoining room disturbed your evening and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We do hope that we'll see you again soon!
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family travels all the time, so I've become a "hotel snob". I was not sure by the reviews if I would like this hotel. We really liked it when we arrived...very pretty & clean. Our room was very nice. Beds are very comfortable!!! It looked like it had been remodeled recently. Our air was not working properly, however they took care of this by the time we got back to our room. The indoor pool was small, but nice. I could see how it would get crowded easily. I loved being able to see the pretty lobby from the indoor pool. The outdoor pool was a good size...clean setting. I loved that it had a Starbucks. I just wish it was open in the evenings. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi Leslie E

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issue you encountered with your air conditioning upon arrival, but am glad that we were able to quickly resolve the issue. We hope to see you again soon!

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattanooga Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Property: Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Address: 2 Carter Plz, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5032 (Formerly Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chattanooga Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is conveniently connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, making this hotel an ideal destination for meetings. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and within walking distance to several top attractions, including the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3-D Theatre and Creative Discovery Museum. Nearby attractions also include the Chattanooga Regional History Museum, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and AT&T Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chattanooga Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Marriott At The Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott At Hotel
Marriott Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing