We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and pet friendly too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and pet friendly too!”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed in Building 2 for a whole week with our dogs while attending a large dog show. The staff were wonderful, the grounds were clean, our room was really quiet, the mattresses were comfortable and we were very satisfied the whole time. The regular rooms are a great value for those traveling with pets or children. The train car rooms would be wonderful for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    672
    508
    376
    290
See reviews for
929
807
83
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, LA
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I was there for the Great Dane Club of America National Specialty show and have to say it is one of the best hotels we have ever had for this event! From check in to check out, it was a perfect experience. The hotel was well prepared for us and did everything possible to make our stay and our event enjoyable and stress free. They welcomed our Great Danes (over 700 of them!) with open arms. The friendly, helpful attitude of all of the staff - and that goes for everyone from the front desk to the maintenance and housekeeping staff - was the best I've seen in any hotel. Very reasonable rates, too. The charm and atmosphere of the railroad station, the sleeping cars, and the trolley just added to the experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfsteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, WA
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I went for the Great Dane Club of America National. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and the staff polite. It was a nice stay...lots of things to do.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daynakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms nice size and restaurants were good and fun. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhdanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Very helpful staff, they go out of there way to assist any needs. pet friendly! Our Great Dane Club of American Nationals were held here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mleso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were here for a National Dog show, it was wonderful. The restraunts, entire staff, grounds, everything was outstanding!
Pet friendly, and People friendly!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fendanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The staff were all pleasant and very accomodating.
Food was good.
The room was comfortable.
The dog show venue was very workable.
Loved the fact that staff were available with golf carts to drive folks back and forth!

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbdiva777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattanooga Choo Choo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattanooga Choo Choo

Property: Chattanooga Choo Choo
Address: 1400 Market St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4489
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chattanooga Choo Choo 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the South's most renowned landmarks, the Chattanooga Choo Choo opened in 1909 and welcomed thousands of travelers during the Golden Age of railroads. Today, the 23 acre complex is a magnificently restored hotel resort for visitors of all ages. The Holiday Inn Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel offers a variety of overnight accommodations, including the famous Victorian Era train rooms and luxurious suites. *Theme restaurants *Specialty shops *Authentic New Orleans trolley ride *Model railroad display *Convention Center *3 swimming pools *Tennis courts *Beautiful formal gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chattanooga Choo Choo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga Choo
Chattanooga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing