We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Choo Choo for out annual T- Bucket convention and had a very clean comfortable room, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Whatever we needed they were willing to accomadate.

There is plenty to see and do at the Choo Choo and highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
THANK YOU for your 5 star review. Thank you for complimenting our hotel and staff.
You are welcome back anytime.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    680
    514
    382
    292
See reviews for
939
819
85
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My visiting family had SO much fun here in Chattanooga and the Choo Choo was
the perfect place for them!!! They all enjoyed strolling around the grounds
at the Choo Choo and seeing all the nastalgia and beautiful courtyard!! The
Fridge they had put in the room was VERY helpful for our disabled nephew. They went above and beyond to make it nice and easy for us with a wheelchair bound person. The kids LOVED the
Aquarium! It was so nice and easy to hop on the electric Shuttle to the
sights being ADA accessible. I will most definitely recommend the Choo Choo
to other guest who visit us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiepo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
First of all, thank you for your patronage. “Historical, Friendly,and Clean” is what we strive for everyday. As a grandparent, I can appreciate the kids having a good time. Thanks for your recommendation.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We took our grandson for his 4th bday trip, and he loved it. We got the package with the aquarium and he even got a conductors hat.(you'd have thought he got a million dollars). He loved looking at the trains and going inside some. I wish I had spent the extra $ and stayed in one of the cars/rooms. The staff at the restaurant was wonderful, the gentleman that seated us on the morning of my grandsons birthday, gave him a dollar for his gift...I thought that was sooo sweet. The people that worked in the miniature train museum could've taken a lesson from them, they would hardly speak. The entrance and front lobby was spectacular. The history just oozed out of the walls, you could almost see the hustling around and the trains coming in. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 set of rooms. The pool there is very good with the hot tub in the middle. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Choo Choo for a week in June. We were with the NTBA group and were very pleased. The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in building three it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were terrific they called several times during the week to make sure our stay was going well. They told us if we needed anything at all to let them know.We ate in the singing restaurant and it was great . We also ate breakfast several times in the dinning room and it was great. Take your family here on vacation you won't be dissapointed you will have lots to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vettekpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
FANTASTIC is what we love to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. Thanks for your comments about your room and breakfast... We appreciate your great comments about our staff. Thanks for your recommendation..
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

great motel great staff recommend everyone to stay there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
GREAT is great to hear. You T Bucket folks rock. Thanks for your letting us know about your stay and recommending us to everyone. We look forward to your return.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerman
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

had a great time in the choo choo area, they went above and beyond the call in everyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thanks for your 5 star review! It is exciting for us to hear your great comments. We love to go above and beyond! Come back anytime.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were there also with the National T-Bucket Alliance and really enjoyed out stay there. Room we clean and the staff was wonderful, Loved the free buses running to downtown Catanooga. We would recommend to anyone. This hotel bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and went the extra mile for one of our members that a lot of hotels would not do. Thank you for all you did to make us really enjoy our stay with you. Will be our first choice if we visit your city again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank slshugart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
A good time is important. . Thanks for making us your first choice while visiting our city. We were thrilled to host your convention. Your wonderful comments will be shared with our staff. Come back again soon!
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,275 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Chattanooga
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattanooga Choo Choo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattanooga Choo Choo

Property: Chattanooga Choo Choo
Address: 1400 Market St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4489
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chattanooga Choo Choo 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the South's most renowned landmarks, the Chattanooga Choo Choo opened in 1909 and welcomed thousands of travelers during the Golden Age of railroads. Today, the 23 acre complex is a magnificently restored hotel resort for visitors of all ages. The Holiday Inn Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel offers a variety of overnight accommodations, including the famous Victorian Era train rooms and luxurious suites. *Theme restaurants *Specialty shops *Authentic New Orleans trolley ride *Model railroad display *Convention Center *3 swimming pools *Tennis courts *Beautiful formal gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chattanooga Choo Choo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Choo Choo Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga Choo
Chattanooga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing