We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Well Pleased w/Not So Typical Hampton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
HSV, AL
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Well Pleased w/Not So Typical Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

This is not your typical Hampton because it has utdoor access to rooms but same nice comfy beds; clean rooms; wonderful bfast selection(for a hotel). nice pool. staff very nice and friendly. rates very resonable and cheaper than most while still being a nice place to stay. didnt mind the outdoor access because we stayed in a room that was close to the lobby and was easily accessible and walkway covered. std rooms dont have frig/mic though. still worth the money. about 1/2 mile from hampton place mall. about 10 min from downtown attractions.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoletteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    167
    157
    108
    81
See reviews for
243
185
68
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Central Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

We spend 1 night - renting 2 rooms both on our trip to Orlando and another 2 rooms upon our return through Chattanooga. We had no concerns about returning there 10 days after our initial visit. Found the rooms to be clean although it is an older hotel and there is some wear showing. Everything was repaired giving us the impression the hotel was serious about maintaining the infastructure. The breakfast wasn't as varied as other Hamptons I've been to but more then adequate for our needs. Rooms didn't seem as spacious as some Hamptons I've been to. Parking is free and usually available right in front of your room. AC worked well, not a bit noisey. Seemed to be in a fairly upbeat area so no concerns about safety. I had no reservations about walking from a restaurant we ate at close to hotel back to our room with our 8 year old granddaughter. There is a pool - didn't use but seemed clean enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We choose this hotel because it was right off of I-75 and it was our "half way" stopping point between Michigan and Florida. I will say that the bedding in the room was 5 star. It was just as nice and comfortable as some $200 a night rooms I have stayed in. The breakfast was also five star: staff cleaning tables and filling buffet as guests left, different flavors of coffee, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, juices, bagels, muffins etc. They even had "to-go" breakfast bags for people that just wanted to get their food and head out. They offer free in-room wireless internet which was nice and have 2 computers with a printer in the lobby. The workout room was musty, smelly, and seemingly "dirty" and only offered a broken stairstepper, a treadmill, a bike, and some free weights. The hotel room itself (especially the carpet and bathroom) also had that "dirty,musty" feel to it. The TV and the air conditioning unit didnt work properly and the mini fridge smelled like fish. If it werent for the bedding and the breakfast, this would be one of those $29.99 a night trucker hotels SERIOUSLY Also, it is the last week of May and the pool wasnt filled yet. NOT WORTH THE MONEY

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsglitter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

This hotel is a good value for the money. The staff was excellent, and breakfast was nice. But it's not a high-quality hotel. There is no fridge or microwave, and the desk is cramped. I do like being able to park immediately outside my room (exterior exit). The TV is mediocre. As usual, Hampton Inn has the best (read: strongest) in-room coffee there is. I would stay here if I was paying out of my wallet (even with my wife and daughter), but not if work is paying.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Radarfxst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2008

Due to a car accident involving my son, we needed a place to stay for one night. I spotted the Hampton as we exited the Interstate and, based on previous positive experiences, decided to stay there. The staff were extremely pleasant and when they learned about the circumstances surrounding our stay, they were immediately concerned about our welfare and gave us a discounted rate even though I only inquired about the AAA rate. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I felt safe even though there were exterior corridors. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the Hampton chain, to anyone.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — Exterior corridor
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

This was a great hotel. From the time we checked in until the time we left the staff was friendly and polite. The room was so comfortable in size and furniture. The bed was comfortable, it was like sleeping in my own bed. The room was cleaned and restocked with fresh towels everyday without question.The breakfast was about average for a hotel. Even though it says airport in the name, we were not disturbed by loud planes taking off. In fact we didn't see but one plane the entire 5 days we were there. The hotel was right off I-75. Many restaurants were within walking distance, which was nice after our long drive. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Liked — Quality for price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank foundwaldo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

I chose the hotel for its affordable price, as I had to stay in Chattanooga for five nights. An earlier reviewer said that the rooms here all have external "motel-style" entrances, so that's what I expected. I was pleasantly surprised that they situated me to the back of the property in a building with locked outer doors and and my room door opening to the inner hallway.

The place was generally quiet, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've used at a hotel. The cleaning staff were cheerful and friendly, and very helpful. They noticed that my bathtub had a slow drain and called in a repair order. The guy was there in under 20 minutes to fix it.

The breakfasts were excellent, and front desk folk were helpful.

The only annoying moment was when a bunch of kids were staying over the weekend and found it amusing to run up and down the hallways and stairwells at midnight. But a call to the front desk brought quick results.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing