We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Choo-Choo Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Morgantown, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Choo-Choo Town”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room was top quality and the friendliness of the staff was great! I really liked the Moon Pies they left in our room each day! It did not look like a typical Hampton Inn from the outside due to where it was situated, but the rooms were just as I had come to expect from staying at Hamptons Inns across the country as a Hilton Honors member. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    176
    173
    132
    112
See reviews for
286
212
75
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed in the Suites in Ocala one night and the same modern design Suites in Chattanooga. the next night. Unfortunately the phone reservation put us in the Hampton inn on the other side of Chattanooga initially and it left a lot to be desired, so we transferred to the Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elroy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is an excellent place to stop when travelling back and forth from Florida. We stayed at the back building where there are interior rooms. I was at bit concerned as the metal stairs were starting to rot but everything else was up to Hampton standards. The room was clean , the usual comfortable beds, popcorn,cookies, nice lobby, nice staff, great breakfast etc. You can walk to several restaurants for dinner. Gas station right at the exit also. There is a brand new Hampton across the highway so not really sure how long this one will stay here but we intend to use it again when we are in this area as long as it is in business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This facility was not up to my expectation of the Hampton Inn brand name. Breakfast was excellent but the overall quality of the room was just barely acceptable. If you are looking for a quality Hampton Inn this not the one for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Found the staff very accomodating and help full. Howevere, perhaps not experince to know that I was HH member!!. The room was clean but when got into bed noticed a couple hair strand inside the sheet. Perhaps this was an oversite, as I am sure they must have changed the sheets. I had not used this hotel over the past fea years but overall I am happy and would certainly continue to use Hamton Inn and their associated hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank masseyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overnighted here on visit to relatives in Chattanooga and found the hotel to be a very good value compared to the other Hamptons in the area. Their rates are less and they offer very good accommodations, clean, neat and well run. Nice linens and beds, very fresh and well presented. Not as lush as some Hamptons but for the price a good value. Room was quite and staff was friendly. Breakfast was normal hotel fare, acceptable but not exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel has become my "go-to" hotel when visiting Chattanooga. It's close to shopping, close to my family - not a far drive to the downtown area at at fraction of the price. Friendly staff and the rooms are nice and clean and are well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gwinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing