We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian returning back to Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
1 review
“Canadian returning back to Canada”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Found the staff very accomodating and help full. Howevere, perhaps not experince to know that I was HH member!!. The room was clean but when got into bed noticed a couple hair strand inside the sheet. Perhaps this was an oversite, as I am sure they must have changed the sheets. I had not used this hotel over the past fea years but overall I am happy and would certainly continue to use Hamton Inn and their associated hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank masseyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    175
    171
    131
    106
See reviews for
283
208
75
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overnighted here on visit to relatives in Chattanooga and found the hotel to be a very good value compared to the other Hamptons in the area. Their rates are less and they offer very good accommodations, clean, neat and well run. Nice linens and beds, very fresh and well presented. Not as lush as some Hamptons but for the price a good value. Room was quite and staff was friendly. Breakfast was normal hotel fare, acceptable but not exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel has become my "go-to" hotel when visiting Chattanooga. It's close to shopping, close to my family - not a far drive to the downtown area at at fraction of the price. Friendly staff and the rooms are nice and clean and are well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gwinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have the option of a down and out room making my entry and exit a breeze. I have a lot of manuals and computers to bring into the hotel and it makes packing and unpacking easier. I also love the staff that knows me by name and recognizes my reservation providing me with my best choice for rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is easy to find and is very close to restaurants. They are within walking distance. The facility has more than one building so it is advises not to bring your luggage with you when checking in. It is quiet and comfortable and by far has the best breakfast of any Hampton that we have used.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RSV_Golpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were traveling home from Florida and stopped at this Hampton for the night. The staff was friendly, there were cookies waiting when we arrived in the lobby and a moon pie on our pillow! The hotel is older than most Hampton Inns we stay in, but the room was very clean. The breakfast staff was moving non-stop to keep the food stocked and the tables clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 705virginiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I think they may be the last Hampton with rooms with outside entry.

The hotel and property, while showing it's age was clean and well maintained. I had a room with inside entry on the back of the property and it was okay. Breakfast was typical Hampton fair and was tasty. It's always nice when the eggs aren't dry and rubbery and these were not. If stairs bother you make sure you get a 1st floor room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRH-McTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing