We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a weekend. It is in a good area and is well maintained. Housekeeping does a great job. We were able to get a room in the one building with an interior hall and doors. The other sections have exterior doors. The breakfast is great. They have a nice variety of foods from yogurt, cereal and danish to omelets, sausage, hashbrowns, biscuits, etc. We had a king room which included a sofa, coffee table, large table/desk and a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is well equipped with plenty of towels and other necessities. There is only a stand up shower - no tub. The shower had a bowed shower curtain rod to keep the shower curtain out of your way when you shower. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMOtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    176
    174
    132
    115
See reviews for
287
214
76
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Upon finding ourselves stranded at the Chattanooga airport after a cancelled flight, we were directed to the Shallowford area for convenience when returning for our 6 a.m. rescheduled flight. There are five or six hotels in a row here, including one under construction, and we settled on this Hampton Inn based on price and avoidance of another chain. The $80 rate was more than I would have liked to pay, but worth avoiding the hassle of prolonging our evening. The check-in employee was friendly and helpful at 10 p.m., the bed was comfortable, and we were given a brown-bag breakfast for our early morning, including an apple and a bottle of water. For our purposes it was more than sufficient, and nothing negative stands out in memory.

Room Tip: There are hall-access rooms and exterior-access rooms; ask for hall-access for a little more securit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night July 21, 2012 after rafting the Ocoee river. The hotel is clean and comfortable. You need to know that most of the hotel is a remodeled motel with the doors on the outside. We got a room in the interior doors section so ask for that when making a reservation if it makes you feel safer. The hotel is just across the interstate from every restaurant, store, movie theater etc. that you could want. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request the interior hotel part when making your reservation. Most of the rooms have exterior doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleTNGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights July 5-9. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean. The breakfast was good, my husband enjoyed it every morning. The only complaint; the clerk that checked us in asked for a credit card for incidentals. When he swiped our debit card, the hotel room was charged again on our debit card. The hotel management and Regions Bank was very helpful in getting the extra charge taken off of our debit card and the error was cleared by Saturday morning. We enjoyed also that the Hampton Mall was close by and some very good restaurants. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickie0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is not typical for Hamptons. It is a two story hotel that is spread out over a large area. I was travelling with a large group. Check in was fine except five or six in our party (including me) found that their keys would not open the doors to their rooms. This happened again two days later. Not a big deal, but a little annoying. We did not have the key cards near our cell phones. The rooms were OK- beds were very comfortable. My room had a refrigerator that never got very cold- I would keep perishable items in a cooler to be safe. The hotel served a limited hot breakfast which was welcomed. I was surprised to see only a shower (no tub) in the bathroom. The location of the hotel is near a number of restaurants and shopping. It featured a small fitness center with above-average equipment. Staff was not overly friendly. Had an elevator which helped getting luggage to second floor.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear will help avoid noise from traffic and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisvillenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hot breakfast is GREAT especially when traveling with other extended family members (they had other rooms). We would meet in the lobby for breakfast every morning and it did save us some money and time from going out to get something. BUT the main drawback is the room, they are outside, like motel style (I am not a fan—I think it's less safe when traveling with small kids) AND the concrete sidewalks has cracks in them about every 2 feet. No problem right, until the morning when the maids push carts up and down them starting at 3AM! Every morning I would get woken up at least 2-3 times by hearing carts being pushed over this cracks. The room was blah, not very updated. I wouldn't stay here again, even for the hot breakfast wouldn't save the drawbacks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

In most respects this motel meets all the Hampton Inn standards, but unlike every other Hampton Inn we know of this one doesn't have interior hallways. Just like in the old days, you park near your room and enter directly from outside. This can be good, if you have a first-floor room on a nice day--but in the rain it would be a problem (not just loading your car, but walking across the parking lot to the breakfast area near the lobby). It can also make the rooms noisy when a team bus is idling near your door--that's why I downgraded the Sleep Quality for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzbeau1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing