We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room clean. First floor is kind of noisy (to be expected...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    376
    229
    81
    47
See reviews for
356
310
94
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the service at this hotel. We stayed four nights and every night I would have to go get another towel. We had four people in our room but only had three towels. Pool was closed which was a HUGE disappointment because that was the one thing we wanted. Traffic was hard to get out of area. Breakfast was poorly laid out made it difficult to get food. Won't be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you gave us a chance to accommodate your needs. We do apologize for the opportunities faced and this item has been addressed with the operations team. We strive to provide a clean room, great service at a reasonable price. We hope to earn your business again in the near future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel!! It was very clean and came with a fridge and microwave. I would rate it a 3.5 instead of a 4 only because they don't have a gym or laundry facility. Ask for the 3rd floor for an inside room.

Lots of restaurants are close by. A great find for the price. We would stay again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank be_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate the information regarding you visit. We are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to accommodate your needs. It is our goal to put forth a great product for our guests to enjoy at a decent price. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We were very pleased to find that this hotel was only minutes from the Chattanooga Airport since we had spent all day in airports dealing with delayed flights and hot crowded planes. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the location and all the restaurants that were in walking distance. In order to access the elevator that leads to the rooms you must have your hotel key. I loved this feature it makes you feel very safe.

The room was very clean and contained a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was so comfortable I want to take it home with me. The linens were all very high quality and everything was fresh and clean. The free wi-fi is free.

Our only complaint was we had a room overlooking the pool and the pool hours are 9:00 am to 10:00 pm. We found it difficult to sleep with all the screaming people and kids at the pool, and feel the pool hours should be more like 8:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Will definitely be spending all trips to Chattanooga with this hotel. You have made new satisfied repeat customers of us.

Room Tip: If you don't like screaming people and children to 10:00 pm I would ask for a room not overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-n-Belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide a clean room and great service. It is our goal to leave you with a lasting impression. We hope to see you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 75 and only 4 miles from the Chattanooga International Airport, our Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is your place for a sunny stay in the Chattanooga area. A seasonal outdoor pool, ample parking for large vehicles, dry-cleaning service and a business center make your visit fun, convenient and productive. Get a great start to each day with a free daily newspaper and free Daybreak continental breakfast, and access our free Wi-Fi Internet any time throughout our hotel. For your comfort, rooms feature plush bedding and an ergonomic work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing