We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Ranked #76 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good Hotel for 1 night. Ensure that you get Montain facing room.
Cofee /Breakfast needs to improve.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddarth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

breakfast consists of minimart-type honey buns and bad coffee...thank God there is a Waffle House in walking distance..room is musty and fee is 20 bucks for a dog.. just an old motel that needs a makeover ...naturally there were NO coupon rooms available! you pay a three star price for a one star stay

Room Tip: drivwe on an exit or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed here again after have such a positive experience last time. The owner of the hotel was there when we checked in which was rather late. He found my name in the computer from last time and welcomed us back and thanked us for staying. Our room was super clean and bed was really comfortable. We plan to stay here each time we go through Chattanooga. We usually spend one night before heading on up to Gatlinburg. The hotel is not a five star or the newest, but the staff is really friendly, and the rooms are very nice. I consider myself to be picky and I am completely satisfied regardless of what others have written. I have never seen a bug there or rats, or mold etc.

Room Tip: Great value. Rooms when we stayed down stairs were under $60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixolibopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was a little concerned after reading the bad reviews, but since I was tired from a long drive & needed an affordable place to rest, I went here because if was close to the hwy. and I had a coupon from a travel guide. My room was alright. Not great, not bad, but ok for the price. As mentioned before, the breakfast is a plastic wrapped honey bun, but there is a nice microwave & refrigerator in the room, so bring your own instant oatmeal, cereal, disposable spoon & bowl, small milk, etc. and you'll be set to eat on the table in your room just fine. You need to make the best with what you have.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

For a bottom of the line price you are getting a clean if plain room. They had just shampooed the carpets that day so at least the floor was clean. Free breakfast is a real disappointment consisting only of packaged honey buns, coffee and juice. For the price of one of the honey buns they could give you a nice waffle. If you do want waffles there is a Waffle House next door. It sits behind a Hampton Inn so it is off the busy street. Overall not bad but far from the Ritz.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

chewed up soap wrapper and rat poop on top of toilet. When i asked of there was a discount for having rat poop in my room, the owner said 'no'.
Need i say more?

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDegraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. The owners greeted me very nicely and set me up. Good value and clean. Showers even have good water pressure. Staying here gave me a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoCaps_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
12.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Chattanooga

Address: 3655 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Knights Inn Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Chattanooga 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing