We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me Feel Like Famoly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband was in a motorcycle accident on August 25, 2013. I realized he would be at Erlanger Trauma Center for several weeks. I used our Hilton Honor points for a couple of those weeks. The staff in all areas of my stay were amazing. The valets were so kind in always asking how my husband was doing when I would come back in at night. Especially Chris would go out of his way to let me know how much he cared and thought of my husband. The chef one day offered to help me get my car earlier as the valets were very busy. And on one of my last days there I ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad and when he found they were out of the dressing, he made it from scratch and it was amazing. I stayed two more weeks after my points ran out and was sad to tell everyone goodbye. Thank you Doubletree for making a terrible situation bearable with your kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that we were able to make your stay feel like home! I will pass this along to Chris and the others who were so gracious to you during your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope that your husband is making a speedy recovery. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My room seemed to be very small for what Double Tree normally has # 820. Also the desk clerk sent us first to room 828. No such number. Later that evening we met a young couple on the elevator dragging their luggage back to the lobby. He said they gave him a room that didn't exist. Been there done that. I have to rate you average but for a Double Tree and Hilton I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the room situation. However, we do hope that the remaining part of your stay was a pleasure. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanoooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was exemplary as well as the accommodations. The location was ideal, providing an easy access by foot to many restaurants, night clubs, and other attractions in Chattanooga. Additionally, the hotel location is in a very save area of the city. My only disappointment was the quality of the buffet. But, for breakfast, it did the job well enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your great comment! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope you will stay with us again soon the next time you visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great location - pricey breakfast -husband and I each had a bowl of cereal and he had some orange juice and it was $8.00 - first they charged us $17.00 and when we complained they changed it to $8.00. Also parking is $8.00 per night for self parking. Otherwise the room was nice and we had a great time there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for the inconvenience and pricing issues during your dining expereince. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Well me my wife and daughter just wanted to go Chattanooga Tennessee for the weekend. So we stayed here and so glad we did great place to stay. From the staff and waitress in dining room to valet best place ever stayed and we have stayed at a lot. Thank all of you we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are truly happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We cannot wait to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a planned honeymoon weekend at a Bed & Breakfast went horribly wrong, I moved us to a known commodity - a DoubleTree in Chattanooga. The staff was great, understanding, and took wonderful care to make the weekend enjoyable and memorable. The room was perfect and the concierge made perfect suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are glad to know our friendly associates were able to offer dining and sight-seeing suggestions to you during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of Doubletrees and this one was nicer than I expected. Very new and fresh feeling. Very good gym. Great service in restaurant and good price. Very good location close to everything downtown and river/attractions. Nice little things like good thick towels, two free water bottles, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to know that you were so pleased with our amenities here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $155 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing