We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was everything I expected and more. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean, and I felt I got value for my money. The most important thing was I did not feel I was be taken advantage of. There was valet parking but no pressure, there was two "complimentary" bottles of water in the room, and the restaurant was a fair price. The idea that some hotels feel they are justified in charging $14 for breakfast is outrageous. This was not the case here. thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for you wonderful feedback! We are happy you chose to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities. Please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our recent trip to CHA, we were very pleased with the service, but the hotel room was TINY. Doubletree charges enough to provide rooms in which two average sized persons can pass one another between the bed and the dresser.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind. We are sorry you were not pleased with the size of your room. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel is wonderful, extremely clean, workout room is awesome. Staff are so friendly & the breakfast buffet in the restaurant is the best and so was our server. I would so recommend this hotel. My husband is such a clean freak that we have booked hotels before and got there and couldn't stay because they weren't clean enough. He was totally happy here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy you and you husband enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. Please stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The DoubleTree Hilton provided a wonderful room, very helpful staff and the warm cookie was a terrific treat! Also, the rate was great and the Hilton Honors program is a good deal... Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. Please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at this location, and it was great (except one thing I'll mention later). We were greeted immediately, someone else asked us how many bottled waters we wanted, then gave us awesome warm cookies. Room was nice and very clean. The only problem that I have is that the guy at the front desk mentioned that the pool was heated when he saw my kids looking at it. We went down the next day about 11:00am...it wasn't even close to heated. My parents have a heated pool at their house in Florida, and this was NOT heated even the least little bit, it was very cold, and it was cloudy out, so it was too cold to hang out in. I didn't expect it to be heated initially, but I was annoyed that he volunteered that information and then it wasn't true. I didn't say anything because we were leaving soon and there wouldn't have been time to heat it even if there really was a heater somewhere. Otherwise, this was great hotel...Oh, my husband thought the pillows were too fluffy....the other four of of thought they were fine! My only other issue is that I wish the hotels in Downtown Chattanooga weren't so expensive, but all of the ones in that area are.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that the swimming pool was not heated properly as usual. The heating element did have some technical issues and was fixed within 24 hours. We are sorry you were not relayed this information. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the other amenities that the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown had to offer you during your stay. We would love for you and your family to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As always, our stay at the DoubleTree in Chattanooga was great!

We love the location of the DoubleTree - we can walk to our favorite spots and all the attractions.
Ben at the Front Desk was so very helpful and made sure we had exactly what we needed with our room. We love the cookie treatment!
Jarret gave some of the best suggestions for restaurants and made sure we were pointed in the right direction before we headed out. Great restaurants in town!
Lori Jenkins is always so helpful in planning our events. We don't want to work with anyone else!
When in Chattanooga, we won't stay anywhere besides the DoubleTree!

Room Tip: Have not stayed in a bad room yet. All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for you great review. I will be sure to pass on the comments to Lori, Jarrett, and Ben--they will be pleased to know you were so happy with your accommodations. We are glad you stay with us frequently and cannot wait to see you again soon here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, consistently an excellent hotel each time I stay. Convenient to everything in downtown Chattanooga, TN. I've tried similar hotels in the area to see if i could find anything better and didn't find anything that would pull me away from the DoubleTree when traveling to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $149 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing