We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous, and the restaurant was wonderful. Key tourist attractions and entertainment venues are all within walking distance. And, of course, there are it is always great to be greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We're happy you had a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown! Thank you for your nice comments about the restaurant ELEVEN, our associates and amenities! Please come stay with us again soon--we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    315
    108
    42
    31
See reviews for
344
339
42
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I were in the Chattanooga area with our teen grandson. The Double Tree suite was well suited for our needs. Used the room service for breakfast and found it a good way to start the day. Used the gym and the internet service without problems. Within walking distance to downtown restaurants and activities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff from the front desk, valet to cleaning were great and ensured that I was enjoying my stay. The warm cookie was a treat I looked forward to and did not disappoint. The location of the hotel was just a small walk to the movies, and many many dinning areas. The fitness center was there and I should have used it but it had more than I expected in a hotel fitness area. The pool was located further from the rooms to ensure that those enjoying the pool did not distrub anyone in their room (great bonus).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. We are pleased to know you enjoyed not only our amenities and location but also our warm DoubleTree Cookie! Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pride, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay was GREAT! Lots of things to do within walking distance such as IMAX, Aquarium, Creative Center, Arts, River Walk and plenty places to eat. Rooms extremely clean and bed very comfortable! I would love to stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our amenities. We appreciate the fact that you will recommend us to anyone! Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay at the hotel for the Chattanooga Waterfront Triathlon, it is close to the race site and is a nice place to stay, the staff is courteous, the rooms are clean, the pool and workout facility are nice, it is convenient to all of the downtown restaurants and night life, once you park you can walk to wherever you want to go,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for you most recent stay during the Triathlon. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities and great location. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at this location was friendly and helpful until the next date, when I noticed that my room had been chaarged twice on my credit card. After making contact with the the desk clerk "Sarah" on the same date she advised that she noticed the problem and would have a manager call the next date. However, I had to call and check on the progress at which time nothing had been done. It wasn't until I went to may bank to have the charge disputed and had to call and was only able to get the dining room manager was I able to get any help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the billing error with your stay and that a member of our management team did not return your call in a timely manner. We do appreciate your honest review and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

DoubleTree has very good accommodations. Clean room, good TV. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great, convenient location to downtown. Good WIFI signal. Parking on site (for a fee). Trip Advisor says I have to use 200 characters minimum. Very silly and unprofessional. But DoubleTree was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank doug6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, as well as our location here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. Please stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 97 in Chattanooga
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing