We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$115
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
789
339
114
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
339
114
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskwithin walking distancegreat hotelself parkbusiness tripbreakfast buffetvalet parkingchildren's museumrooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlytennessee aquariumwould stay here againfire pitbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

A family getaway at this nice hotel. Very accommodating. Allowed us to check in early as we were traveling with our son. Great location to downtown restaurants. Friendly staff. Cozy bed. Will definitely stay here again. And the cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are extremely appreciative you chose us for you and your family. We are glad our staff made you feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon when you come to Chattanooga-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a beautiful property and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is free. Room price was fair, cheaper around but I believe you pay for what you get. I will stay here again when we visit Chattanooga again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are facing the city and no tthe highway; ask front desk if rooms are available. We did not know and were lucky and got a city view and not the highway. Either way it is far enough away that you do not hear any noise in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient downtown location. I would definitely stay there again. We were in town for just the weekend, and decided to give this hotel a try. Best decision we could have made!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review. We are so glad you were pleased with the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here on a whim while passing through Chattanooga on Christmas Day. The room was fantastic - overlooking the downtown area. Very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a cocktail and food at the bar served by a very attentive young lady. The staff were great. The hotel bright and clean. What a super find. Will stay again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor facing the city!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments! I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you are looking for exceptional service and outstanding amenities, choose the Doubletree by Hilton in downtown Chattanooga....within walking distance of everything riverfront has to offer! The staff is beyond friendly and helpful! We were wanting to eat brunch one morning and it was raining cats and dogs. Rather than have us get our car from valet parking, the staff offered to shuttle us to a local restaurant for brunch! They were more than happy to make our stay beyond fabulous! Thank you Doubletree!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCParrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga-Downtown. I'm happy to hear that our service and great amenities made your stay more comfortable. I was also glad to hear that our staff was so accommodating to you when the weather was such a mess. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews