We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very clean & friendly place. Great downtown location.

Room Tip: Great for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and loved it. Corner room with gorgeous view. Outside pool open (April 4, 2012). Wonderful fitness room-free weights/cardio machines with lots to choose from. Hotel within walking distance to everything that a family could want. Hotel staff from housekeeping, valet to front office staff are fantastic and eager to please. I travel q week and stay at all Hilton properties-this one is a charmer!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent meeting facilities and great attention to detail. Staff is warm and friendly. Best hotel in Chattanooga!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I recently found the Doubletree in Chattanooga is a perfect experience for a seasoned business traveler or a vacation either one. The hotel is appointed to the highest standards and the staff make you feel like a member of their family. I highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay. I will be staying there on each new visit to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was nice. The room was great. We stayed in a one bedroom king.

Here's what the room had:
-Right when you walk in on the right was a mini kitchen with a microwave, fridge (with 2 complimentary bottles of Dasani water) and a coffee maker. It also had a floor to ceiling closet with hangers, an iron, and ironing board.
-Right across from the kitchen, directly to your left when you walk in was the bathroom. No tub - just a stand up shower with clear glass doors. Everything in the bathroom was pretty modern. It had plenty of towels, a hair dryer, a make-up mirror attached to the wall, and plenty of Crabtree and Evelyn products (shampoo, conditioner, body soap, face soap, mouthwash, lotion, and even a makeup remover towelette).
-Through the little hallway and you're in the main part of the room. To the left is the king sized bed - very comfy. Nightstands on each side with a lamp and drawer. To the right of the bed was a chair and ottoman. Comfy too. Across from the bed was the dresser with flat screen on it. Plenty of channels to choose from. Next to the dresser was a little desk with a artlike mirror above it, but could be used to get ready in front of (if the bathroom mirror is occupied). There is also a full length mirror to the right of the dresser (very handy).
-Our view from the 12th floor was pretty good. There's no balcony, but the view from the window was nice.
-The A/C is the typical cheap hotel kind of A/C that's up against the wall and blows directly from the unit, but there is a thermostat on the wall right next to the bed that's controls it (with an actual temperature, not just high, med, or low).

Other stuff:
-You can order room service until 11:00pm!
-The bar and restaurant are never busy (good or bad depending on what you're in the mood for)
-We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was just ok. But it did come really fast (within 10 minutes).
-You can walk anywhere in downtown Chattanooga from this hotel. Right in the center of things. Great location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becca3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This Doubletree has a very friendly, accommodating staff. Rooms were updated, clean, quiet and safe. Terrific location. It was a completely positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We recently hosted a corporate event at this hotel and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and their staff. This hotel is great, from it's newly remodeled contemporary designs, convenient location in walking distance to restaraunts and shopping in downtown ChattanoogaIt was clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly, helpful and tentative to our needs throughout our event and stay. We would certainly plan another event hear hands down. My room was well furnished, loved the style, surprisingly the beds were extremly comfortable, tons of pillow and the extra touches were noticed. The embroidered "sweet dreams" pillow was cute, Wolfgane Puck tea and coffee were a nice touch. This is a excellent hotel and I would definitely stay here again when in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $135 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing