We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with excellent service.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a very attractive, contemporary and clean hotel walking distance to numerous restaraunts in downtown Chattanooga. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were stylish, clean and very comfortable - the bed, as typical at DoubleTrees, was great with lots of wonderful pillows. Parking is right next door with easy access and in and out. I travel a lot and this was an excellent value for an excellent hotel. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    313
    108
    42
    31
See reviews for
342
336
42
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, TN
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night and loved the location. The hotel is clean, staff helpful and friendly, parking is free. We were able to walk to all the major downtown attractions by foot and many great little shops and restaurants were only one or two blocks away. Hotel is modern, well staffed and has all the amenities one could want. Rooms are nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable, highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I spent two nights here on business. The room was quite nice, very clean. The desk area was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, directing me to the Starbucks perfectly.
The breakfast was very nice - I had a Hiltonhhonors coupon.
The room service was prompt and the food was good.
The only "complaint" I might have is the TV system- it was complicated and there were no instructions- the remote indicated that it was a DVR system, but with no instructions, I'm not sure. It took several tries, pushing various buttons just to get the TV to display on the screen. No listing of channels either - they need to provide some info and instructions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife & I travelled to Chattanooga for a weekend visit and stayed in the Doubletree Hotel because of its location downtown near the Riverwalk and Aquarium. An excellent choice! The location is great and the staff extremely friendly. Parking was easy and they have an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The two room suites have sofa beds if traveling with children and you want to all stay in the same r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTravelForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Drive-in Entrance makes is it easy to download and load. Parking is easy and free. Reception area is elegantly decorated. High ceiling in the entrance and floor to ceiling glass gives a spacious and elegant feeling. Receptionist are relaxed and helpful.

Receptionist said that because I was a HH Gold, my room was at the "special" floor. I think it was named "executive floor" like in a Hilton Hotel. I appreciated it, of course. And, since everything else was sooo good, I did not make it a big deal; But my room was rather oddly designed. It was too small; Room door, bathroom door and wardrobe were all opening to the same spot. in and out to the bathroom was a challenge. Not only it is uncomfortable for double stay but also it is not safe at all.

In addition, there is no room to place a mid to large size luggage either, if you place one then you can't use the desk comfortably.

If you get a regular size room you should not worry about it.

Breakfast buffet is inviting. Service personnel is polite and helpful. It is one of the best breakfast I have seen in a DoubleTree. There is a real European Coffee machine. You can have gourmet quality espresso, cappuccino, cafe latte, in addition, they have gourmet teas. Cooked to order eggs were carefully done.

There is a bar, it is small yet rich variety of drinks are available, even, plenty of single malts. Bartender lady was helpful in finding the right restaurants.

Gym is good, clean and spacious; High quality equipment, and there is bottled water available in the gym.

Room Tip: My room was a corner room but it was smaller than others. Regular room sizes are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were at the Doubletree for a banquet and had no intention of staying the night. East Tennessee was being wracked with some terrible thunderstorms and tornadoes and the banquet ended late, so we ended up staying after all. I had already been pretty impressed with the hotel - it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Public bathrooms were spotless with cloth hand towels. Love that! Check in was quick and easy and mmmmm, cookies!

Our room was a little on the tight side, but very clean. Sat down on the bed and knew I was going to be in heaven for the night. Quilted everything and awesome pillows. Most hotel pillows are either so thick I wake up with a sore neck or so thin I may as well not have a pillow. There were of course multiple pillow on the bed and two of them were jussssssssssstttt right!

I travel with a ton of electronics, so outlets are VERY important to me. The room had a total of 13 available. 13! And not just in inconvenient spots that would require moving all the furniture. I was able to plug in everything with no problems.

32" flat screen tv, but the Comcast cable was not great.

Bathroom was clean and very cool. Little wire racks in the shower were extremely convenient.

Parking was not the greatest, but hey, its a downtown hotel!

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDragonMartialArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridanville,al
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I would like to first thank the hotel and the staff for a weekend we will never forget. My husband is terrminal and this was a very special weekend. The staff made sure to help me with him,, getting me a wheel chair and helping check into and out of the room.. We had a wonderful breakfast downstairs. And ate dinner in the eleven and it was excellent. Thank you again for being so sweet..and helpful.

Room Tip: we stayed in a king and it was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Chattanooga
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing