We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel that I have stayed in so far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The Doubletree Hotel is a very nice hotel. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The beds are very comfortable. I do recommend this hotel to everyone. I'm sure you will enojoy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

To start off the staff was incredible! We were on a "girls weekend" and we could not have asked for a better vacation hotel. They accommodated our every need and went out of their way to make sure our stay was successful. The outdoor pool was small but the company was friendly. The bar inside of the hotel was fun and upbeat. We were very impressed with our stay at the DoubleTree and we will be visiting again very soon!

Room Tip: Be polite and not to pushy
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacey7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The hotel is wonderful and so is the staff. Family friendly and very easy access to the Chattanooga Attractions. Wonderful heated pool area and great dining on-site at Eleven.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The hotel is in a good location, stylishly decorated though out. Rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and pleasant. We had a terrific experiance.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dooley1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Although this was a lovely hotel, the staff is very young and not knowledgeable about hotel hospitality. They had no knowledge of local restaurants and attractions. And when I asked at the front desk about something we lost, the young lady just shrugged her shoulders...? The "bar" was dull, no atmosphere. The firepit was never lit. The buffet breakfast was nice. I was happy to have access to a cappuccino / latte machine. I think if the help was as high class as the hotel's appearance, it would have made for a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waspanowga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

From the moment we checked in, it was bad and just kept getting worse. We always book non-
smoking rooms, but they put us on the smoking floor. This room had the worst smell. When I called the front desk, they told me that they could see my request for a non-smoking room in my reservation, but that my reservation came through as a smoking room...what?! The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me. They basically told me I could leave, but offered no assistance other than to put an ionizer in our room but we couldn't be in the room so I had to pack up my three exhausted young bits down to the restaurant for dinner rather than roomservice, which is what we wanted to do.
Fine, we go the the restaurant at peak dinner time, which was staffed by only 2 people. For a meal consisting of 3 kids meals, it took 2 hours, and the food was bad! All they offered was a "sorry, they understaffed us and have to handle the entire hotel.". Again...what? There was no manager to speak to.
So back to the super stinking room to discover a warm fridge, non-functioning power outlets, no additional blankets we reuested for our kids, and curtins that would not close with a spot light outside. When I asked for a clip or something to fix the curtins with (which weren't working beause they were missing clips onto their sliding rods) the gal just said "she" didn't have anything and didn't ever offer to have housekeeping or facilities to come fix it. Again...what?!
All this I would expect for a 2 star property, but not a 4 star.
Absolutely the worst experience ever! And unfortunately we are stuck here because all other hotels are booked. We will be cutting our vacation short and checking out in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I liked the Hotel in general but the Room was near an elevator and very very noisy. Worst, the bed had an odor to it that smell like the sheet had not been changed in a while- very discusting. Hotel did not offer refund or offer any type of recompensation. Acted as though they were concerned but no action. Will not return- many other great options in down town Chattanooga to consider when I go back for the River Fest.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gofarther20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $155 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing