We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff D
1 review
“Fantastic cabin”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin is beautiful! The view is awesome! The waterfall next to the cabin is the only thing you can hear. Very peaceful! Lynn is the nicest woman you'll ever meet. We had a great time hiking to the waterfall in Denny Cove. We ate ate several places while we were there and the food and service were way better than expected for a small community. Make sure to visit the High Point restaurant, Mountain Goat Market, and Mountain Outfitters all in Monteagle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you Forest & Aimee!
We wish you both all the happiness in the world! Come visit to celebrate your 1st anniversary!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin, location and owners!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was probably one of my families top 3 favorite vacations that we've taken. We fell in love with Tennessee a few years ago and as a family, this is our 2nd time back to the mountains. Our stay at Hemlock Falls was amazing from the moment we pulled into the drive. First, Lynn and Jimmy were there to greet us as we pulled in. I have now truly experienced true southern hospitality. With smiles and a welcome like we were family, they took us on a walk through the gorgeous 8 acres that this cabin sits on. The bluff...oh my goodness the bluff...amazing view and the sound of not one but at least two waterfalls. It was breathtaking. Next we walked through the cabin and not only heard the fantastic history behind it but we were just thrilled to see that Lynn and Jimmy leave their guests wanting or needing for nothing. I've rented many homes and cabins before and have never felt so at home. The beautiful antiques adorning every room, the quaint and adorable kitchen area, the coffee bar equipped with fresh coffee beans, a quality grinder and all the cream, sugars and condiments needed for my morning perk, it was all there. Lynn spent time showing me the big black book which literally included info on anything that's in the area to eat, shop, hike or do. I was able to look at that every morning and make our daily plan. The cabin is exceptionally clean and has everything you need for a great stay. Relax on the porch or deck and enjoy fires at the bluff to watch the sunset. You won't be disappointed. Foster Falls is just down the road and it's a moderate but short hike to a jaw dropping fall with the best swimming hole. We went to Foster 2 days in a row. Denny Cove is a mile down the road and is very much worth the moderate and rocky hike. Denny Cove is a new park and they are currently working on developing all of the trails. What they have completed is wonderful and fun. My little family of 4 had plenty of room and plenty of fun and will 100% book our favorite little cabin on the bluff again soon. THANK YOU Lynn and Jimmy for showing these Michiganders just how wonderful the south is and treating your guests like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Dear Trotter Family,
What a wonderful review! We are so humbled by the appreciation you have for Hemlock Falls! We really do try to think of everything that will make your stay more pleasant and it makes us feel good that you notice and appreciate that. We are so glad to hear that you may make Tennessee your home in the future, but until then, you have a home at Hemlock Falls when you can get away. You were wonderful guests and I want to thank you all again for leaving the cabin spotless. Hope to see you all again soon!!
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne-mari...
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful antique cabin on top of the mountain by hemlock falls.we stayed 3 nights but wanted to stay for forever. If you are a nature lover this is the cabin.from the cabin we could here the waterfall and when the sun set we sat on the ridge to see it disappear over the mountain. Cabin owner Lynn Shelton also made the stay enjoyable with tips and information on the local folklore. We will return to this magnificent place for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
We are so thankful that we have made new friends with Anne and John. We look forward to their return to the mountain.
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, and peaceful”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Totally amazing. Excellent trip. Will be back. Loved Lynn and Jimmie. One of the most peaceful times I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
We loved having you and your sisters! Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great cabin to stay at. We loved staying here and being close enough to Chattanooga to go out at night for dinner. The view right outside the door was priceless.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hemlock Falls for your honeymoon! We hope you make us a yearly visit for your anniversary.
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri i I
sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I rented this beautiful cozy cabin with our 13 yr. old son. We were looking
For a quiet little get away that was still close to falls and caves. Perfect location. Well kept cabin, nothing was needed Lynn and Jim thought of everything. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Terri! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krth07
1 review
“Beautiful vacation retreat!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cabin looks as if it is straight out of a magazine. The view is to die for and the owner is amazing. Friendly, courteous and most of all helpful in every way to make sure you have a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you! We try very hard to make sure our guests have everything that they may need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing