We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Blue Water Grille

Blue Water Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 835 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chattanooga, TN
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is another one of our favorites when we are downtown for the weekend. Some of the freshest seafood around. You might have to wait for a table but that going fast as you set at a great bar to wait for that table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattanoogaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    220
    88
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the food was very tasty but the price was a bit high for lunch. Had salmon and it was on the small side.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockvale, TN
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed...a bit disappointed”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

They were out of first item I wanted (a salad that contained spinach - really?) so I quickly picked another item while the waitress hovered. The salad was good with the exception of the hard inedible avocado and the shrimp (can't pinpoint what I didn't like about them - maybe consistency or flavor). Crab & corn chowder was okay. Service was less than attentive and hostess seemed like she would have rather been elsewhere. Not sure I would visit again given all the other places in Chattanooga - that I would have been at instead if they had been open on Sunday evening - unfortunate for me!

Helpful?
Thank jpmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't eat at the bar”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Sat at the bar. Couldn't get the bartenders attention to order a drink. They didn't have Capt. Morgan. Ordered dinner. They dropped off the salad and never came back. It had the wrong dressing. Ordered the New York strip, median rare. It was well done and could get anyone to stop long enough to complain. Ordered a beer which was shoved at me and couldn't get their attention to order a glass. The phone was ringing off the hook, I asked the bartender if he was going to answer the phone, he picked it up, then hung it up without answering it. I'll go somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank RFS150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So so... it was probably my choice of entrees”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had a dried tomato encrusted mahi mahi with white rice and steamed veggies. It was pretty bland. To balance it out I had Dolly's chocolate cake for dessert; now that was delicious!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grille also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Blue Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing