We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Grille

Blue Water Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here for our anniversay dinner and it was wonderful! The service was amazing! They knew it was our anniversary and made us feel extra special. Top notch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    203
    85
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always great food in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

THis is hands down one of my wife and my favorite restaurants. Whenever we are in Chattanooga we always eat here. We had lunch on a nice sunny fall Saturday. We both had the Shrimp and Grits. A mountain of cheesy grits with a fantastic tomato jus mixed with a healthy portion of shrimp and andouille sausage. Not your average shrimp and grits. My wife had the blue cheese salad and I had the crab and corn chowder as appetizers. My wife had wine and I had a brown ale that is a micro brew from the restaurant next door. Excellent. Service was OK but we like to sit at a table in the bar to watch the activity on the street and at the bar. The wait staff there tends to have their feet run off them. In the restaurant they seem to have a more relaxed pace and are more attentive. Well worth the visit when you are in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank siropderable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Not impressed by service or entree. Appeared it was under the heat lamp too long. I ordered the grouper. Not much flavor and the rice pilaf was dry and crusty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WNC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
“Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Blue Water Grille is a great way to relax after a long day in Chattnaooga. The food is great and the beer is cold. One of my favorite places.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Seafood was fresh and cooked perfectly. We also liked the blue cheese chips appetizer. Lobster bisque was not what I thought it would be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing