We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great brunch”
Review of Blue Water Grille

Blue Water Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great brunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoy brunch at Bluewater. Great values on brunch menu and the bloody mary bar is nice! Specials on mimosas will keep me coming back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chawareagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    219
    88
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very nice place to drink a couple of drinks afterwork, specially on the happy hour time.

For my European standard, the food is well presented but overpriced.

It deserve a visit, but you will find cheaper quality options.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monteirohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good seafood, bar has in-house microbrews, attentive staff. This was my 2nd trip to this restaurant and way impressed both times. Definitely worth a try. i will eat here again on my next trip to Chattanooga.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 522JohnM522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stop for dinner off the interstate”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you drive past downtown Chattanooga while traveling on I24/I75, and never stop, you should. This is an awesome mid-size city. We make a point of always stopping to eat, and have started staying overnights or longer, there's so much to see and do. THis time we just stopped to eat, and chose Blue Water Grill. The food, atmosphere, and service were all excellent. It's definitely worth the $5 parking in the pay lot right next door if you can't find a free spot on the street out front. I had the grouper, and am very picky about it as I used to live in Florida and could eat it the same day it was caught. Turns out they have another location in Jacksonville, FL, and they get there fish fresh at market there and overnight it to this location. It will be a regular stop in the future. They have landlubber food and a kid's menu too. My daughter's chicken strips were very good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Chattanooga for a bachelor party. We actually meant to eat in the place next door, but once we got sat and looked at the menu, we realized we were in the wrong place. But it turned out to be great. Everyone loved their food(lobster & shrimp tacos are amazing) and the atmosphere worked great. Service was fast and it was a great start to the night. You will not regret going.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReisK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grille also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Blue Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing