We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainbow sandwich”

The Purple Daisy Picnic Cafe
Ranked #38 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: A cozy little BBQ restaurant next to the incline railway at the foot of Lookout Mountain.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rainbow sandwich”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

So I had heard about The Purple Daisy but had never tried it. Well I wish I had. My mom and I went and we both had the rainbow sandwich that has chicken salad cucumber spread and pimiento cheese all which the homemake. We also chose to do the hash brown casserole instead of chips. We were not disappointed. We will definitely be back!! Great atmosphere and great service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heavengurl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    78
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was goodand also the prices. Banana pudding was great, first time having it ever. The smoked chick3n wasnt very smoked. Its good for a lighter lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank greektreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The food & service was outstanding!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were on Chattanooga for a family vacation & were looking for a place for lunch. We wanted somewhere reasonable where our kids (11 & 14) could find something they liked. The atmosphere, food, & prices here were great! I got the buffalo chicken sandwich on wheat & it was outstanding! The wait staff were very good as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSalem_NCLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Love this place !!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food !!!! Great service !!!! Love their BBQ and the banana pudding was Yummm !!!! The people were very friendly and on the ball . Will definitely be back !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piperat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Belly full and pockets too”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive and absolutely delicious!!! Rainbow sandwich and 4 pound pulled pork loaded baked potato was amazing!!! Family owned and operated which means good prices and excellent service and FLAVOR!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmIlYrOsEpE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Purple Daisy Picnic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Purple Daisy Picnic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing