We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal, Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #78 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal, Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The bang, bang shrimp were very tasty as well as the sea bass.
It was a very enjoyable evening. This was the first time I had a meal in the bar area (always in the dining room in the past) I would dine in the bar area again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattanoogaChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bam, it was sooo good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have eaten her before, so I can honestly tell you they have kicked it up a notch. The food has gone form very good to excellent. The staff was always excellent but now they are even better. I guess new management has taken over.

I had cocunut shrimp and my wife had stuffed tuna. Both were prepared to perfection.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“No longer a local favorite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have enjoyed this restaurant in the past and I appreciate the fact that the chain offers fish that you cannot easily find elsewhere in this country. I had really looked forward to this visit when two of the specials included my wife's favorite (Orange Roughy) and mine (John Dory). While Orange Roughy is widely available in the U.S., I've never found Dory other than at Alice Doyle's in Sydney, Australia. Along with that restaurant's sweet chili plum sauce, the fried Dory is probably the tastiest fish one can eat.

Our reservation was honored on time despite the crowd waiting for tables and the service was great. The appetizer (saucy shrimp) was not as good as in the past, and the shrimp were tough and improperly cooked. The salads were smaller than we've seen in the past but still good, as was the fresh-baked bread. The entrees left a lot to be desired. While the flavors were good, the fish portions were pitiful. I am quite certain that there were only about 4 ounces of fried fish on top of a couple scoops of white rice drenched in watery asian sauce with a few veggies in the Drunken Dory dish I had. Both entrees were not hot enough (a problem we've encountered in the past here). With a $97.74 tab (with tip), I think this good restaurant's food and value is now questionable. I'm not inclined to return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food is absolutely delicious! Excellent service and full explanation of the menu. Good portions and fair prices. I cannot say enough good things about this place!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Handesant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegedale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great night out, BUT...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

You can it inside which is dark or outside but there might be smokers. We had the bang bang shrimp, bacon wrapped shrimp, and filet. the kids had popcorn shrimp and chicken fingers. Great food but picking between dark inside or smokers outside was a problem for me. the kids did not like the dar or smokers... this was are problem with the place.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing