We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURF AND TURF, NEW ORLEANS STYLE”
Review of Easy Bistro & Bar

Easy Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Easy Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 837 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Street
Transit: Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SURF AND TURF, NEW ORLEANS STYLE”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Starting with the grilled oysters, this proved to be an excellent choice of restaurant. Large fresh oysters were grilled on the half shell and served with a light remoulade sauce, freshly ground horseradish and a mild (but non-descript) red cocktail sauce. Packaged crackers completed the offering.

Our party had beef brisket (tender and very well prepared), beef filet (again tender and prepared to the correct temp) and the Wagyu ribeye (prepared medium rare and one of the best steaks I have had anywhere).

We finished the evening with coffee (good flavor and freshly brewed) and three different deserts - toffee sticky pudding, strawberry sorbet and a creme brulee.

High ceilings and well spaced tables make this a fine restaurant for conversation at your table. I look forward to revisiting on my next trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GARC200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    114
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went mid morning Sunday without a reservation. Our party of 5 was seated quickly. The brunch menu was excellent with several offerings. They also had a couple of nice lunch items if brunch is not for you. The staff was little slow, so don't go if you in a hurry, just enjoy the day.

Helpful?
Thank wbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice meal.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a decent meal this evening. The service was passable and the food was good. I thought it was a little pricey and without the prep attention given by Hennen's but this was our first visit.

Helpful?
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Who would have thought. From the greeting at the door to the welcome from the servers we knew we were in for a treat.
The beverage selection was 5 star although a little pricey.
The starters (steak tartare, shrimp cocktail and the Easy Salad were all very good. The Monk fish and PEI(Modules Frite) were as good as any outside of Amsterdam. The steaks were prepared just as requested.All four of us were extremely pleased.
This will be a must for a return visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, fabulous food and great outdoor dinning.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Best calamari I have had in quite a while. Went there for lunch and menu was very interesting. It was great sitting outside and the service was good. I would definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sipeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Bistro & Bar also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Easy Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing