We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good and Friendly Service”
Review of Mojo Burrito

Mojo Burrito
Ranked #92 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Locally owned Tex-Mex fave, Mojo Burrito makes fresh, delicious, healthy food from fabulous original recipes. Revel in the hippest atmosphere that just so happens to be more than a restaurant.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently Good and Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Both locations are good this one is closer to home for me. I always enjoy a meal here. Consistently good, fresh, local food with an eccentric atmosphere. The staff is always pleasant and efficient. As a gluten-free individual I love that there are options here. If you are a tourist and you like local flare give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great granola burrito joint”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Have been entrigued for quite some time from drive bys and decided to try. Got there early for lunch and there was already a line-always a good sign. Had nachos with lime chicken and all the toppings were very fresh. Wall of hot sauces and a good beer selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Square
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Is this the Best Burrito in the South ?”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had heard about this Burrito place in Chattanooga about a year ago, and a recent trip into Chattanooga made the visit possible. It was rumored that this was the best burrito in TN as well as the South. Being a big fan of the now closed Rio Burrito of Asheville, I was eager to give this place a try. Not on par with Rio Burrito, but a close second. Thumbs up to Mojo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinchen-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't Understand The Popularity”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife tried the Mojo in Red Bank twice. We really wanted to like it as it's locally owned/operated and our MD who is health conscious like us recommended it.
It's an order at the counter and they bring it to your table. Everything is assembled to order like Chipotles or Salsarita's.
But the food is non-descript. The sauces are watery, the toppings are sparse, portions are small even for the small appetite and prices are high for what you actually get. I wish I can say the food makes up for those shortcomings but it doesn't. It is neither well seasoned, served hot, served in on nice plates, etc. Try Poblano's on River St on the northshore for a better experience in every dimension.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Energx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tasty, fresh food at a fair price. Nice workers. So much better than the chain-type burrito places. We love it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattManDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Burrito also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Mojo Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing