We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo Burrito

Mojo Burrito
Ranked #98 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned Tex-Mex fave, Mojo Burrito makes fresh, delicious, healthy food from fabulous original recipes. Revel in the hippest atmosphere that just so happens to be more than a restaurant.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wonderful Locally Owned Restaurant! I recommend it for everyone! Family friendly and always good food! Try the Key Lime Chicken in your Burrito or Taco...Texas Caviar is to die for! The salsa is always fresh and really tasty. Also, Vegetarian friendly! Beats eating greasy fast food ANY day! We never get tired of Mojo! Every visit is pleasant...and we go there A LOT!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Some of the best burritos that I have had. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food is well spiced and yummy. I also like that they used locally grown produce and local meat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DisneyGeekMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK food, Mixed service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I live near the Red Bank location and frequent the place quite a bit because it seems to be the safest fast food around there for a vegetarian. One regular employee is quite charming and friendly, but the rest of the staff range from wooden to insolent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank louisa691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We ate here on a Sunday and they had tacos for $.99. I tried a "lime" chicken and a "fire" chicken taco. Both had excellent flavor. There is not a lot of seating. We visited after the lunch rush, so we had no trouble getting a table. The atmosphere is fun.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Walker7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

They have enormous burritos with tons of fresh toppings. The salsa, guacamole, and Texas caviar are especially good. I usually get the kids' "mini mojo," which comes with chips and salsa, and it's plenty of food. They also have $1 tacos on Saturdays (the steak tacos may be a few cents more). The atmosphere is quirky, with lots of local art around.
We usually eat at the Dayton Blvd location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernBelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing