We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mojo Burrito

Mojo Burrito
Ranked #93 of 827 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned Tex-Mex fave, Mojo Burrito makes fresh, delicious, healthy food from fabulous original recipes. Revel in the hippest atmosphere that just so happens to be more than a restaurant.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

They have enormous burritos with tons of fresh toppings. The salsa, guacamole, and Texas caviar are especially good. I usually get the kids' "mini mojo," which comes with chips and salsa, and it's plenty of food. They also have $1 tacos on Saturdays (the steak tacos may be a few cents more). The atmosphere is quirky, with lots of local art around.
We usually eat at the Dayton Blvd location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernBelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food in an artsy setting.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This is one of those great hole in the wall restaurants, small but very good. The burrito is the best that I have ever had. We loved that there are many local artists work displayed on the wall. It makes for an interesting but comfortable plac. I would definatly eat there again. It is close to the incline railroad.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass state
Level Contributor
468 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Tasty burritos. Near the incline.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We Walked here from the incline. The menu is large with lots of add ins. The workers got aggregated with us because we were taking too long to decide I guess. Don't think I would go back because the rolling eyes workers ruined it for me. People in town recommended it.
The food was huge burritos,mine was the bean burrito. Guacamole was good.
3 of us went around $18. Chips & salsa come with the burritos. They also have kids size.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Funkky Tex Mex counter service”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Kinda expensive for what it is.. counter service for mexican food.. but fresh enough..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JIllMTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our Local Eating Spot”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We can always count on a great, hearty meal at Mojo. Friendly people, fresh ingredients and reasonable prices. Enjoy the abundance of food offered here!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Burrito also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Mojo Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing