We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotes, Bad cafe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotels and service was very good, the staff helpful, the room clean, and the remodeling of the lobby very ice and easy on the eyes, however when it came time for breakfast the prepackaged food at the city cafe was tasteless and bland. I ordered the country fried stake and was given breaded cardboard, and water downed grits, the eggs were runny and toast burnt. Coffee was good, but really? When I think of a "Dinner" I think fresh food, and a large selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 726 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Quiet RecentlyRemodeled. The Rooms Were Clean And Nice. Easy Drive to Area Attractions. Lisa The Night Clerk Even Though Working Alone Was very Helpful!! APleasureToWorkWith. Having The Diner In The Bulding And Being Open 24 Hours Was Nice Too.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanneatl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed there 6 days while visiting family. Very enjoyable visit. City Café which is located in the hotel was WONDERFUL. Paul and his staff did everything to make this an enjoyable visit. The room was very large, and extremely clean. We have stayed there before and have always been very happy with the rooms and service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacque w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

good place to stay, nice restaurant, plenty of parking rooms easy to get to easy getting to gas station and back on the highway, pet friendly reasonable rates easy check in easy check out helpful staff, easy to spot from the road at night

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff, clean room with comfortable beds. We were only there for one night but I would stay there again. The City Cafe restaurant was excellent. We had to take dessert to go. The location was just off the interstate so it was easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank camills123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional! The hotel was very clean and updated! The location is convenient, and there was adequate parking. The 24 hour City Cafe in the Hotel was an added bonus. I will definitely stay here every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jardin P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Always first rate, comfortable, clean and accomodating to the weary traveler. This is next to I 75 and very convenient. Room rates are reasonable yet there is no shortage of amenities to make the stay worthwhile. This facility is one of the best run and well maintained motels I have ever used. I highly recommend it if you are ever in the Greater Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
14.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 7641 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing