We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Chattanooga, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Castleton, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western Chattanooga, TN”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Always first rate, comfortable, clean and accomodating to the weary traveler. This is next to I 75 and very convenient. Room rates are reasonable yet there is no shortage of amenities to make the stay worthwhile. This facility is one of the best run and well maintained motels I have ever used. I highly recommend it if you are ever in the Greater Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    205
    98
    39
    49
See reviews for
265
168
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafitte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel could have been nicer. It was very clean and some of the staff was hospitable. Bathrooms are too small and bed was uncomfortable. Not enough pillows either. Was happy I only had to stay one night. This hotel does not offer breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earnest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very satisfied with every area of this motel. Rooms clean, staff very friendly. Attached restaurant food was great. They also are pet friendly which is a plus for me. Though I have a service dog I do not force them on people or business's that do not care for animals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Bluffs, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was wonderful,service,cleanliness.My only complaint is no queen-sized beds,double beds no longer work for 2 people,and a third person with us makes a bed each impossible.Can there be no rooms with queen Beds?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here on Oct. 26, 2013. This is an older hotel, but the rooms have been up-dated. All in all, this hotel is a good value for the money. It is close enough to Chattanooga downtown to make it a good option to save a few dollars and see the city. The rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. I did not eat at the cafe and would prefer the free breakfast, but they do not have one. All of the staff I encountered were very pleasant. The pool was closed, but it is small. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbulletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHeritageInnChatt, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 423-899-3311.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

43090 Property
Jimmy Allred
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This motel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and all appliances (refrigerator, microwave, and tv) had been recently updated and were in perfect working order. We travel with our pet, and the staff and motel was very pet friendly. They have a nice pet-walk area complete with clean-up bags and disposal cans. The staff was very helpful with area information. This Best Western didn't disappoint me, and I will stay there again when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cddobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHeritageInnChatt, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 423-899-3311.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

43090 Property
Jimmy Allred
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

very clean newly renovated rooms restaurant in hotel with a very huge selection friendly staff nice outdoor patio area to lounge very nice indoor lounge area with computer acces and a fireplace i seen people cleaning places that i have never seen clean before at other hotels very easy to get to located right off the highway

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHeritageInnChatt, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 423-899-3311.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

43090 Property
Jimmy Allred
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 97 in Chattanooga
979 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
263 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn
Address: 7641 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing