We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Royal Inn
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Best on the Trip”
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Prior to our stay in Servierville, we stayed in the West Memphis BW - checked in an opened the curtain only to see a Truck Stop and a trucker inside his rig reliving himself into his canister...Wonderful. The wall paper was peeling, they were remodeling, but it was a bed.
On to the Smoky's. The BW Greenbier Inn was great. Extremely helpful staff, helped with planning and recommendations, located where we wanted to be, and very acceptable quarters.
The last stay at BW Royal Inn was also very acceptable. Don't know how I chose a hotel so centrally located to the attractions we planned to visit, but it was great. Helpful staff, nice guests, good room & bed, OK breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    188
    106
    36
    31
See reviews for
222
156
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weaver, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. We had booked an additional room for a friend of ours who had just gotten married a few hours before. They needed a last minute room. Staff was more than helpful to oblige our requests. Room was clean, smelled very clean, was stocked with the appropriate bath necessities, and the sheets were clean (DEFINITELY NO BUGS). The only negative we could find was that the cable did not work in the room, but it was just the 2 of us, and we weren't going to be watching much TV anyways. It didn't bother us a bit. Continental breakfast was very good. Definitely a plus! I would most definitely stay in the hotel again and recommend it to my friends/family that are looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnmstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, La
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This place was just precious. We were traveling with our dog and it was recommended on www.hotelsallowingpets.com. They had rooms reserved for people traveling with pets. You could not tell anyone had stayed in our room with a pet before. Altho this place was between a railroad track and a busy highway with a motorcycle road rally in progress our room was very quiet. They had free breakfast the next morning that featured hot food and was excellent. The swimming pool was pristine.
charge for our pet was nominal; $10. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mernaLaPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at this location on August 7, 2010. There definitely wasn't any ticks, fleas, spiders, or any type of bugs in our room, and the comfort of the bed and pillows were ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. Our room was nice, clean, cool, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. I didn't go down for breakfast, so I can't comment on the breakfast, nor did I swim in the pool, but, upon arrival, I did notice that the pool appeared to be very clean, and upon leaving the hotel, I did see a hotel staff member actually in the water cleaning the tile on the wall of the pool. Also, the location is great, and the area appears to be safe, and if you're planning to visit Lookout Mountains, It's only a short distance down the road.

I can't speak on the experience of others, but I will say this, "Some people are just complainers, They would complain on Jesus Christ himself."

Would I stay here again? I most certainly would.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Mississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We found the rooms to be clean and no evidence of bugs. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was average. Pool was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is ok , the staff were friendly but the place needs some TLC the pool area was dirty and no pool towels we paid $85 per night and I felt it was a $50 a night place. The housekeepers came in and took all the towels and did not leave us with any, did not empty the garbage cans and basically did nothing. The location was good for us for visiting Lookout mountain but I would not stay there again unless the price was less.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I had an enjoyable stay - check-in great (made reservation through BW reservations), clean room...NO BUGS!!!. The next morning they even called me to tell me that I had left a book behind and where should they send it. Very thoughtful.

The only problem is limited parking, but certainly not a reason to not stay here.

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank semoor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
14.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
310 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Property: Best Western Royal Inn
Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing