We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Royal Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
192
207
115
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
207
115
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlogan's roadhouselookout mountainbest westernsruby fallsbiscuits and gravyno elevatorwould definitely stay here againwafflesbreakfast was excellenthot breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayconvenient locationking bedeasy accessfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 591 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stayed here for two Nights in Dec. No Complants, we went to Ruby mountain which was interesting. One thing Chattanooga traffic is terriable took one and half hours to go around the mall, then another hour to eat at the Olive garden.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I left my wedding rings in my room, I called about an hour and half after we had left, they were very kind and professional. They checked the room quickely, found my rings and sent them to my destination. Forever greatfull to have something that is priceless to me returned.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank none013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We got caught in a traffic jam on the interstate, got off and headed for the BW. The girl behind the desk was not helpful. I am a member of the BW club and she wouldn't look up my number. When we got to the room, it was OK. But the ice machine was broken. When we went to see the office, the girl said there was nothing she could do and that she would tell her manager in the morning. The fridge doesn't work either. I would recommend with a caveat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Wow! I have just read the other reviews, and what a surprise. The only thing I can say about the Best Western Royal Inn is that to me it is the "Best of the Best", when it comes to cleanliness, service, comfortable king size mattresses, and a great continental breakfast. Believe me, I was not disappointed in any way staying here. The General Manager is a really nice gentleman with impeccable taste by the name of Eapen Thomas. I hope you get to meet him. He also has an incredible team who will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which in this day is extremely rare. Thanks Royal Inn, we had a great time. See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onceayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My family and I were on the road and were concerned about getting a room due to the world's longest yard sale being in progress. My wife placed a call and the desk clerk infromed her should could not talk at the moment, that she would save us a room and call make to confirm reservations. True to her word, the lady did call back and made reservations for us. My family and I truly appreciate this lady, Victoria, for being true to her word and calling us back. It turned out that the rooms were in fact sold out by the time we arrived appriximately an hour and a half later. Had she not been courteous and helpful we may have had real concerns for a place to stay.

I found the rates to be $37 more for the same room at one of your other hotels in Campbellsville, KY. The room at the Royal Inn was smaller, beds were smaller, wallpaper was peeling and the carpet stained. It is unreal to charge higher rates just because it is a Friday night.

Once again, I appreciate Victoria helping like she did. In my book, she went above and beyond in an effort to help us find a room.

VR
James L Lawson
[--]

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creampielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews