We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for rest on a trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Louisville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for rest on a trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

An older property but very fresh and well maintained. Attractive and comfortable room. Very well equipped -- aside from the obvious (bed, chairs, TV) had a refrig, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and more. All this made for a convenient and pleasant stay. Staff was great both at check in and departure. A nice breakfast was available in the morning with a sufficient variety of choices. Restaurants and shopping nearby. We would definitely use again if in the area.

Room Tip: No elevators for this three story property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Chalres B,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn during your stop-over in Chattanooga. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hospitality team. t is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure a great guest experience are so warmly acknowledged. Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    180
    101
    36
    30
See reviews for
208
151
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

professional staff who aim to give you the pleasant stay you need. after a long day on the road, a friendly face, a clean room, a wonderful free breakfast & paper & a smile are manna to weary travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offtofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear offtofla,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Inn. We are truly honored to read your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to continually exceed guest expectations, and your accolades are reassurance that we are headed down the right path. I will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we look forward to the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stopped for a goods nights rest with our dog on our way to south Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was clean and included the usual fair, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bread, coffee etc. We stayed again on our way home in Feb.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Campbell M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and are appreciative that you had the opportunity to experience our pet friendly accommodations. Being within seconds of the interstate as well as a convenient halfway point when traveling south, we are happy to be a stopping point for travelers. Thank you so much for your recommendation, loyalty, and for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn! Safe travels.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chose this motel on our way to Florida because of recommendations and it being pet friendly. Very friendly receptionist, a very nice room - clean bathroom and comfortable beds. They offered an excellent choice of hot and cold breakfast items. Price was reasonable, located right off highway and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotstraveler3518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear scotstraveler3518,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice on your way down to Florida! I hope that you enjoyed your vacation on the sandy Florida beaches! We are excited that you not only enjoyed your stay with us as a stopping point on your journey, but also took the time to recommend your stay with future travelers. It is our goal for every guest to have a memorable experience and to exceed guest expectations and it seems as though we hit it out of the park! We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits to the area and hope that maybe next time you will have a chance to explore some of the wonderful attractions that Chattanooga has to offer. Save travels!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Although the hotel is old, it is in very good shape with fresh paint and newer fixtures.The room was clean and the staff nice. It is easy to get to off of the highway and there is shopping and food nearby.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the road and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Diane J,

Thank you so much for detailing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation toward our hotel means the world to our team, management and owners. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectations to want to return again and again. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overnight stay at this Motel was restful, comfortable and certainly met all of our expectations. It is pet friendly, which is a necessity for us, and the breakfast was certainly above the average. Highly recommended and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Jack C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding recent stay with us the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! Your review gives us much joy to know that we are able to provide you a pleasant experience and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave in Rock, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything worked like clock work. Couldn't ask for more! We weren't disturbed by noise or people staying next door, Beds were comfortable as was the room. The room was sanitary and very neat! We would recommend your Best western Royal Inn, in Chattanooga, Tennessee to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovegreenearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Inn! Our team strives to go above and beyond to ensure that every guest is completely satisfied! I will be sure to pass along your kudos to the rest our team as it will be encouragement for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
Address: 3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing