We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Inn
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way down to Florida and arrived after 11pm. The front desk agent was very courteous and helpful. After a speedy check in, we proceeded to the room, 2 double beds, non smoking, the room was clean and comfortable, nothing special, but good enough, as we just needed a place to rest until we got back on the road in the morning.
The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
This is a great place to stop and its just off I 75,
We would definatley stay again next time we drive to florida.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginosuave33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 569 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Checkin quick exceptionaly helpful and friendly
The room was clean comfortable and well decorated. Great pillows and super white towels
Good breakfast
checkout very quick.
Helpful receptionist advised us to visit Jack Daniel's Distillery Lynchburg on route to Nashville this was brilliant well worth stopping if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. Peter signed us in. He was very helpful & so nice. My husband has stage 4 cancer so we had a few concerns that Peter took care of. The room was clean and very nice. New mattress on the bed. The women who cleaned the room did a wonderful job and so sweet. We stayed at a Best Western in Lexington Ky. and it was horrible, so we were very leary of staying here, but this is where we had already made our reservations on line. This was a very nice hotel great service, great people and a great room

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I booked this location because I was told the hotel was recently renovated but when I arrived, it looked as if it was just being built. The doors were all stripped of color and desperately needed to be painted. I asked the clerk if I could cancel my reservation and book another location. I was told I could cancel but since it was after 4pm, I would lose my reward points and have to pay for whatever hotel I went to. Against my better judgment, I stayed. The rooms were ok but were dingy looking. Because the hotel was being renovated, I was awakened at 7:30am to hammering and drilling. The only good thing about my stay was being offered 250 reward points for my inconvience. The location is directly off a main street and is next door to a shopping plaza with a walmart, which was good. Thank goodness I only reserved 1 night and it was free, there's no way I would have paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Staff unfriendly and rude. Rooms smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKB4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in the royal inn on our last night after a 16 day road trip. The room was very clean. Plenty of fresh towells. The pool wasnt a bad size. The outside of the hotel did not look very appealing, but was fine inside. Customer service was excellent i think the lady on reception was called Shona she was very helpful regarding restaurants places to see ect. Breakfast was taken in the small reception area which was basic and clean. Breakfast was fine plenty of coffee,orange juice,cakes,sausage,eggs,bread etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesfanEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Older Hotel in need of maintaince which was ongoing during our stay. Quiet. Rooms needed updating with new linen, etc. Carpets were stained, but clean. Front dest staff very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yaz1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
43 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing