We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place for road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Royal Inn
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here on trip from Chicago to Atlanta for a wedding. The hotel was right off highway, staff was helpful, room had everything we needed. It was late and we were tired. There was a Wendy's right next door which was a blessing as we just walked over and picked up something to eat. Only complaint was that the room had two double beds as opposed to two queens. Also we are not fans of "pillow top mattresses". Otherwise all was clean and adequate. Nice breakfast are and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detailsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 578 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

My family reay has enjoyed staying in this hotel! It was clean with no bugs at all! We had plenty of room for four people to stay and has a great pool for younger guests as well!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylpeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stopped in on our way back from Florida. I was lying i n bed and something was crawling on me. It was a bed bug. We lifted the matress and there were many there. Dead and alive. I went to my parents room and they had some in there matress too. We went to the front desk and demanded our money back, which he did no problem. Went across the street to a new hotel with no bugs.
Now when we stay in a hotel we do a throrough check first, before unpacking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johngil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroyalinn, General Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

We have no records of this guest ever staying in our property. It may be mistaken property. We do not have bed bug issues as well. We are asking Tripadviser to remove this from our records.

Eapen Thomas
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I was a little hesitant when we pulled up to this Best Western as it looks a bit like the motel used in "My Name is Earl" but appearances can be deceiving. The room was very clean and comfortable, though some things appeared quite worn. The room was fairly spacious and the beds were comfortable. This is a no frills place to stay but worth the money.

The best part of this stay was the staff. We stayed right after the tornados hit AL, TN, GA, etc. The motel was filled with people who had been affected by the tornados in one way or another. The TV was turned to the news in the breakfast area and the staff was incredibly kind. We were there on our way through, but ran into a bit of bad luck with a flat tire while we were there. The woman at the front desk was really nice and was able to recommend somewhere to help. The housekeeping called us as we approached checkout time to see if we were planning to stay another night and were very accommodating when I said that we had run into car trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redbud22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. The guy at the front desk coudn't have been friendlier or more helpful and it offered good value for money. The location is a bit out of town but it is a short drive to the attractions on Lookout Mountain and in Chattanooga. I guess there are prettier locations but it is convenient and there are a couple of chain food outets (incuding a Cracker Barrel) very close by. The Wendy's might be a bit too close (the smell of burgers did waft our way) but it didn't bother us too much.
The room was clean, absolutely no bugs to be seen and the bed very comfortable. The rooms open directy onto an outside walkway, motel style, but we didn't notice undue noise.
A drawback is that there are no lifts so if you are on the first floor you have to heave your cases up the steps. People with limited mobility might want to check ahead for a ground floor availability. Breakfast was adequate and came with the cost of the room.
The little pool is ok but it can get busy.
Overall we thought that, as a chain hotel in this location it offered good value and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

When we pulled up I thought this hotel looked more motel than Hotel. Sadly my first impression was proved correct. Our room was a good size and had been cleaned but it just did not feel clean. The furniture and fittings were on their last legs, we tightened the bolts on the table to stop it moving two inches side to side each time we touched it. Despite this our beds were very comfy. Breakfast was very basic and we were treated to the smell of cleaning fluid as the floor was mopped right beside us as we ate. Cannot comment on the pool, perhaps it has been closed for the season as the cover was on during our stay. I was pleased to check out only to find that we had been bitten by fleas during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auchmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Prior to our stay in Servierville, we stayed in the West Memphis BW - checked in an opened the curtain only to see a Truck Stop and a trucker inside his rig reliving himself into his canister...Wonderful. The wall paper was peeling, they were remodeling, but it was a bed.
On to the Smoky's. The BW Greenbier Inn was great. Extremely helpful staff, helped with planning and recommendations, located where we wanted to be, and very acceptable quarters.
The last stay at BW Royal Inn was also very acceptable. Don't know how I chose a hotel so centrally located to the attractions we planned to visit, but it was great. Helpful staff, nice guests, good room & bed, OK breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
344 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing