We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay in a beautiful River front Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tennessee River Gorge TRG Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Tennessee River Gorge
TRG Island
TRG Island
Open water.
First barge
Cherokee Cedar Cabin.
Jacuzzi Jet Tubs
3 ed Birthday!
First fish
First fish!
In shade all day!
Tennessee Wall
Tennessee Wall
Snopper's Rock!
Southern Bell 'Captain Mike'
The LST 325 launched in October 1942. Between June 1944 and April 1945, the ship made 43 trips betwe
Southern Bell 'Captain Mike'
Southern Bell
Your Beach View
Put it back!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jnaneshfa...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Stay in a beautiful River front Cabin”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is awesome, felt like heaven surrounded with tree and river in front of cabin, option of boating/kayaking. Worth spending full day in silence but birds chirp
Great friendly owner. Just go with your bags, cabin has all. Great attractions within 30 to 50 min drive. You can cook, grill, fish, kayak Zip, relax in waterfront. We will visit again! I would also like to recommend this place to Hindustan friends as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Great guest. Very nice and friendly. Please come back anytime.
Sincerely,
Billy Hart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DoubleTro...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation ever!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is one of a kind! What great hospitality too! Wish we weren't so far away and could visit more often. Visit here.... you won't be disappointed!! Thanks guys! We really enjoyed it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkcarr
Middletown, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice off the beaten path getaway”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I decided to take a vacation to Chattanooga to see the tourist attractions. We found this cabin off the beaten path away from busy life in the city. The cabin was everything we expected. Clean, homey, and comfortable. There were many things to keep us busy but we chose to just relax and take in the scenery and enjoy the water and wildlife. Billy the owner is a very friendly host and we enjoyed spending time with him while we were there. Would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Thanks for being our guests. Come back for your free week day any time.

Sincerely, Billy Hart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca N
Riverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I went back to Tennessee River Gorge Island recently for my birthday, and it was just as amazing as the first time! Billy is an awesome host, he's very kind and funny, and is never hard to get in touch with for anything you may need while there. The property has a bunch of different things you can do, including kayaking down the Tennessee River, a boat tour with gorgeous views of mountains, and plenty of fishing (This time around I caught 4 huge catfish). Also, the cabin is very romantic! This is the perfect getaway, and I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R
1 review
“Nice Cabin in the Tennessee River Gorge”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I wanted to get away to a beautiful and secluded spot for our 8th anniversary and this cabin fit the bill. What made the experience extra special, though, was the owner. He took us out on the pontoon two nights to see the sights and ferried us and our luggage across the river to and from our car several times. (We parked our car at the landing across the river -- MUCH easier than driving to the cabin.) He even gave my wife some very good fishing lessons -- she's been wanting to learn and she really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner who lives next door took us out on his pontoon several nights to see the sights and to teach my wife to fish.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband booked the cabin for us on my bday weekend. Everything was so beautiful! The owner even took us on a boat ride around the island. We had the best experience ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing