We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall a nice stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2008

The suites at this hotel are very nice, with a comfortable bed, flat screen tv, and a full kitchen. This hotel provides a great breakfast buffet that comes with the purchase of the room. Our only complaint was that the DVD player in the room was missing some of the needed cords to hook it up to the tv...looked at though they had been stolen. Overall, a great room at a great value.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    21
    13
    3
See reviews for
135
66
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

We needed a place to stay with my folks over thanksgiving. We checked a number of properties in the area. We have stayed in Chattanooga near family about 10 times over the last few years. We have found most properties near Shallowford Rd to be in great need of remodeling and updating. Hotel Rooms were all over $100 for us. We decided to try a suite this time. We found Staybridge Suites because we wanted a NEW hotel. We got a 2 bedroom suite. Delightful. 2 separate bedrooms, each with a bathroom and tv. There was a nice sitting room with a kitchen and tv as well. We were very pleased. The manager gave us a deal of $159.99 per night. We did not like the tax at 17.25%. Room clean, beds comfortable and stylish. My folks heard a buzzer at night and the kind person at the desk came up and discovered it was their cell phone that needed to be charged. He was very gracious. Breakfast was ample but poorly organized. The hotel is about 6 floors high with a great elevator.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

I stopped here as part of a road trip with a dog.
I usually stay at the other Staybridge in Chattanooga, but thought I would give this one a try.
The hotel was easy access to the expressway.
The hotel was standard Staybridge, although a tad smaller than usual. The room was clean and new with separate kitchen/living room and bedroom. No surprises in the furnishings.
I called twice to verify the pet policy and was told that there was a
$75.00 fee and did not need to note the dog in the reservation.
This information was wrong according to the clerk who checked me in, but honored the $75.00 rate, reluctantly. This should not be considered a "dogs welcome" lodging.
There is one problem here which will probably keep us from staying here again: our rooms overlooked gas stations into which trucks were pulling in all night. Neither of us got a good night's sleep. If I were to stay here, I would probably request a room that was not on the same side as the gas station.
I will probably stick with the other Staybridge in Chattanooga from now on.

  • Liked — new property
  • Disliked — too noisy to sleep well
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Stayed overnight on cross country road drive. Hotel was very easy to find from Interstate. Price was fair -had a refundable rate with AAA discount -and a pet friendly room. Room was very clean -the bed was really comfortable. They had very nice pillows, and a note stating if you were unhappy with your pillow, they would switch it out. Room was small, but very well laid out and tasteful decor. Shower had great water pressure. Toiletries were sparse, but just what was needed. Very nice hotel staff. Great breakfast spread.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksburg ms
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Great hotel,family of 5 stayed here for end of summer vacation. Great staff,good breaskfast, super room.

  • Disliked — indoor pool
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bovinadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Was Ok, Kind of a small one bedroom suite with 2 double beds. Pool was very small. Staff was pleasant but did not over extend themselves. Breakfast was good had a nice variety. The coffee was very good. Strange for a brand new hotel there was NO FAN in the bathroom. The maid forgot two out of the three days to stock with clean towels. The one think they are suppose to do they couldn't get right. I would not stay there again with my family.

  • Liked — It was very clean
  • Disliked — small suite
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcgee220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place

Property: Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Address: 7015 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an upscale extended property with many amenities to suit the needs of not only long term business travelers, but family vacations as well. All of our rooms are spacious suites, with full kitchens and pull our sofa sleepers. We offer a variety of room types ranging from our popular two bedroom suite, which includes two bedrooms, one double bedroom and one king bedroom, to our studio suite, which includes on queen bed. We offer a full, hot, complimentary breakfast every morning. Our breakfast includes fresh cut fruits, build you own omelet station or omelet pizza, pastries, waffle maker, oat meal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and much more. we also offer a social hour every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. The menu varies based on the day. The social hour includes a complimentary buffet style dinner, as well as complimentary beer and coke fountain products. Our amenities include complimentary guest laundry, and indoor salt water pool with a whirlpool spa, and a 24 fitness and business center. We offer free self parking in our parking lot. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants, and endless shopping locations. We are less than a mile from one of Tennessee's largest shopping mall, Hamilton Place Mall. Our friendly staff would be more than happy to request exquisite eateries, and the most luxurious shopping spots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing