We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be Expensive, but Value can be Found!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Can be Expensive, but Value can be Found!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

3-Star hotels in Chattanooga are very expensive. However, Using Priceline's "Name Your Own Price" we landed this hotel in Chattanooga at nearly 20% off. That fact has certainly biased my opinion. However, the staff was very helpful at check-in even going so far as to help us with directions and a discount on dinner at a nearby restaurant. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. My only knock is that the eggs at breakfast were not very good. However, they had fresh fruit and waffles that were delicious. Based off of these considerations I would certainly use them again and expect the same results. Although, I would not be as impressed with the value if I had paid $125 a night per room. Plan in advance and use Priceline to get a better rate, and the value can go through the roof!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    82
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
127
64
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staybridge is ok, but nothing really special. We chose Staybridge because they do allow pets, but we won't be staying in that chain of hotels again. The staff were very pleasant. Everything was just average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jude3147,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
762 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a huge suite, I fell in love instantly. It was so clean and bright. We has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a lot of space. The beds were very comfortable, nice sized bathroom, great kitchen. The staff were nice and helpful. Gorgeous breakfast, so much to choose from, nice selection of bagels, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit and even exotic teas...
Loved every minute of my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean, and most certainly the best location to all shopping in Chattanooga!! We stayed here over the Labor Day holiday and I have to say it was most enjoyable!! And as an added bonus it is right off the interstate and only 20 minutes to Lookout Mountain, Rock City, and Ruby Falls. The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable!! Will definitely stay here when in this vicinity again!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were very happy to have chosen this hotel for our recent friends reunion (they came from Maine; we came from Atlanta). This is a beautiful hotel for a number of reasons:
1. Very clean
2. Very comfortable beds
3. Delicious free breakfast with a nice variety of foods
4. Spacious rooms

One minor note (that will be important to some):
If you have a sensitivity to smell, this may not be the place for you. I think that, in an effort to make the place smell clean, they use a very strong deodorizer that you can smell throughout the hotel as soon as you walk in the front door. The smell is even stronger in the rooms. Again, it's probably just the cleaning things being used but it was pretty strong to the point of keeping me awake for part of the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcourchaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place in Chattanooga, Tn. is one of the best properties i've ever stayed at. The staff always goes above and beyond to meet my needs. The rooms are always clean and roomy, and in a way they kinda gives you a home feeling while being on the road so much. The breakfast is over the top!! NOWHERE have i ever stayed that offers complimentary country ham on the breakfast bar a couple of times a week, the other mornings are just as great and a selection that offers something for everyone, not to mention the evening social. I highly recommended this property!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place on many occasions, on solo trips and traveling with my immediate family, as we have friends and family in Chattanooga. The rooms are great, the hot breakfast is the best, and the staff is excellent. You can't find a nicer and more helpful group of people. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. It is like being at home. We definitely plan to stay there again. I especially love the hot coffee out front and the delicious cookies in the afternoon! Being able to use the computers and printer in the office area for guests is wonderful. The location is close to many eating establishments, Hamilton Place Mall, and the interstate. Great for short stays or longer ones. Excellent choice! Susan M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place

Property: Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Address: 7015 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an upscale extended property with many amenities to suit the needs of not only long term business travelers, but family vacations as well. All of our rooms are spacious suites, with full kitchens and pull our sofa sleepers. We offer a variety of room types ranging from our popular two bedroom suite, which includes two bedrooms, one double bedroom and one king bedroom, to our studio suite, which includes on queen bed. We offer a full, hot, complimentary breakfast every morning. Our breakfast includes fresh cut fruits, build you own omelet station or omelet pizza, pastries, waffle maker, oat meal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and much more. we also offer a social hour every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. The menu varies based on the day. The social hour includes a complimentary buffet style dinner, as well as complimentary beer and coke fountain products. Our amenities include complimentary guest laundry, and indoor salt water pool with a whirlpool spa, and a 24 fitness and business center. We offer free self parking in our parking lot. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants, and endless shopping locations. We are less than a mile from one of Tennessee's largest shopping mall, Hamilton Place Mall. Our friendly staff would be more than happy to request exquisite eateries, and the most luxurious shopping spots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing