We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Couldn't ask for anything more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great! Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the ASA 12u Nationals the week of July 28-Aug 4. The hotels staff were great. The hotel was centrally located near everything. The rooms were cleans and had everything you need like its your home. Defiantly home away from home. Our team loved the hot breakfast, the social hour during the week and free laundry. It's a very good value. I would stay here again or another Staybridge. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone to stay. Short or long visits

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    83
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
127
64
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were very please with our one night stay with Staybridge Suites. We were concerned when we couldn't find a hotel but one call to this hotel and we were greeted with a very helpful staff member who found us a room for the night. Upon arrival, we were quickly checked in and directed to our room which we found to be most accommodating. It was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed!! We also loved the small area downstairs where we could buy snacks and drinks since our drive was particularly long. The only downside was the "party" going on in the lobby area at nearly 11pm.
We enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning. The variety was impressive! We were put off a bit when the teenage softball team players invaded the area and showed no courtesy to the other guests waiting in line.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starkville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family stopped here on the second night of a 1300 mile trip from CT to MS. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a full kitchen, pull out sofa and separate bedroom with a king bed. The suite had two tv's and a dvd player which helps when you have children. The pool room was a little small and didn't have a lot of seating for parents (the pool was full when we went). Several selections for breakfast, even breakfast pizza. This was the first time I had stayed in a Staybridge and I was very pleased and will stay again. The suite was also very affordable at approximately $105, I've paid more for just a regular hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had to cancel a reservation at another nearby hotel since it was subpar in terms of being dirty and rundown. We checked no fewer than five other hotels before selecting SB Suites. The clerk that evening was very professional, accommodating, and friendly; she went out of her way to meet our family of five's needs. The two Queen bed suite actually contained only regular double beds; the clerk quickly shifted us to the 2-BR (one King in master BR and two doubles in the 2nd BR). Since the "two-Queen beds in the single BR suite" were double beds in actuality, the clerk moved us to the larger 2-BR suit at no extra charge. Much appreciated by a tired family who had driven over 800 miles that day and evening. Unfortunately, we can not recall her name, but she was relatively new in her job and wore dark-rimmed glasses. She deserves credit also for the promptness in suite reassignment to meet our needs. As for choosing he title of this review: we checked other 3 and 4 star properties in the general area and, based upon quoted prices by the desk clerks at each hotel, Staybridge Suites provided us the best value for our travel dollar, by far. We're sticking with Staybridge Suites for our family overland travel needs.

Room Tip: Select any suite you require; you won't go wrong. This property is immaculately clean, family-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at this Staybridge, and found the facilities and staff to be very accommodating to our needs. We were initially concerned to discover that our room was situated directly beside the elevator (on the 5th of 6 floors), but it was never a problem. We actually believe that we had the entire floor to ourselves because we saw or heard no one else on this floor during our stay! We also had a wonderful view of the evening sunset. The room was well maintained with a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, stove, and refrigerator and dishes. The bathroom was of large size, but our only concern was that the water in the sink never reached a hot temperature. The water from the shower, however, was near scalding! The breakfast buffet each morning offered a variety of foods (both hot and cold), and we discovered too late that an evening "social" buffet is served on T, W, and Th evenings. We were pleased to find several known restaurants within walking distance. We chose this hotel for it's price and for it's proximity to our vacation plans (Hamilton Place Mall and Tennessee Valley Railroad) and we were very pleased to find that we chose well! We will definitely plan to return to this Staybridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimO8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love it here! Everyone is so friendly and very professional. From the front desk to food and housekeeping they go out of their way to be helpful. My stay which was supposed to be a few short weeks turned out to be several months and I could not have selected a better place to stay.
The location is also great because there are at least 7 restaurants that I can walk to and within a 1 mile there is a mall and a huge shopping district

Room Tip: Rooms have kitchen with full fridge, stove and microwave. Living room area has DVD player couch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swd5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
275 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was just wonderful. Check in was very friendly and quick. Received goodie bags with snacks for the family. ( kids loved it) King suite was beautiful. Well equipped with EVERYTHING dishes, comdiments, coffee, extra pillows etc. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was a huge hit with the family. Front desk helped with local activities to do even provided a map. The hot breakfast was good. I notice the hotel offered movies for rent, a book exchange and also had board games in the lobby for families and kids. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Hoepfully longer next time!! Thanks for making our 1 day trip to Chattanooga a sucess!!

Room Tip: We recieved the King Suite as an upgrade. Well worth the price!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wade c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place

Property: Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Address: 7015 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an upscale extended property with many amenities to suit the needs of not only long term business travelers, but family vacations as well. All of our rooms are spacious suites, with full kitchens and pull our sofa sleepers. We offer a variety of room types ranging from our popular two bedroom suite, which includes two bedrooms, one double bedroom and one king bedroom, to our studio suite, which includes on queen bed. We offer a full, hot, complimentary breakfast every morning. Our breakfast includes fresh cut fruits, build you own omelet station or omelet pizza, pastries, waffle maker, oat meal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and much more. we also offer a social hour every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. The menu varies based on the day. The social hour includes a complimentary buffet style dinner, as well as complimentary beer and coke fountain products. Our amenities include complimentary guest laundry, and indoor salt water pool with a whirlpool spa, and a 24 fitness and business center. We offer free self parking in our parking lot. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants, and endless shopping locations. We are less than a mile from one of Tennessee's largest shopping mall, Hamilton Place Mall. Our friendly staff would be more than happy to request exquisite eateries, and the most luxurious shopping spots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing