We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On site meat curing!!!”
Review of Beast + Barrel

Beast + Barrel
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #45 of 965 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Grown up pub is what we think best describes us. We take our food and drink seriously; ourselves not so much. Gastro Pub refined menu focused on high quality proteins and charcuterie, cheeses, vegetables and homemade sides. Craft cocktail bar with wine on tap and all Tennessee draught beers all the time. Thank you for joining us.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

What a great place for a hearty meal. This place cures their own meats, how cool is that!!! If you’re a whisky fan they offer several flight options. Their burgers are the bomb!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DealScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in time to enjoy Happy Hour. Dinner was delicious. Meatloaf, sweet potatoes, and Brussels sprouts were the best, with the duck burger a close second. Big Katz was good too, but not as special as the others. Service was superb. We’ll keep going back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kylaketravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

First time ever left a restaurant before our food arrived due to poor service, and lack of our food. Manager was nonresponsive.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank isatessa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant / bar has two areas you can sit basically outside when it is nice. A porch in the back facing the parking lot area or up front by the bar facing the road.
I will say the food was very good. I was not happy with the poor service. My wife at one point gave up and went to the bar herself to get her water refilled. I also was disappointed in the portions of the dinner as they were quite small. Lastly it was expensive. We spent over $90 for two adults one child and we don’t drink.

So overall food great, location good, restaurant clean, just poor service and pricy.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Imperial_Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We had been driving all day and wanted a decent gastropub. This was fine. Quiet Tuesday evening, and we thought the back patio would be on the river. It overlooks a parking lot. The food was fine. The Big Katz was a very good sandwich. The Maui Maui was good. And expensive $24. The salad of lettuce heart had a few tough leaves in it. The Hap Harry ales were nice. Service was quirky. Anyway, we enjoyed it, and the walk back across the river.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BobOxenburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beast + Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Beast + Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing