We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastry selection”

Rembrandt's Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pastry selection”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped by this evening and had a latter and sampled three pastries -macaroon w dark chocolate, eclair and chocolate tart. Very appealing looks but they don't deliver on taste - whole foods taste better on all counts. Sorry to say. Very nice hotel and neat area though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lactantius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    102
    32
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
193 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Rembrandt's Coffee House”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really good selection of pastries. Nice setting and environment. Staff left a little to be desired, but I tried a milk chocolate praline and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee, idyllic setting”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Rembrant's is a gem and worth the trip for the setting alone. Best iced coffee and eclairs and I don't typically even like eclairs but theirs are incredible. The patio outside is a lovely, idyllic little place with a fountain and flowers and vines. We walked from downtown over the glass bridge and afterwards wandered around the sculpture garden that overlooks the bluff. If I lived here I would be at this place every morning. They offer plenty of baked goods but also lunch and are reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expansiveworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had breakfast at Rembrandt's & it was excellent. Generous portions & fresh baked goodness. Their patio is a beautiful place to sit ~ it has a fountain & flowers & plants all around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seafarer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
179 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Chaotic experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Normally I love this restaurant but forget going here on a Saturday afternoon! They had trouble handling a large group of customers. We didn't know where to order and waited in 2 different lines. We had to go back to get waters, then lemons, then our desert which they forgot, then
Back in because the tuna salad was unrecognizable, then back in for our drinks which were sitting
On the back counter! My green tea smoothie wasn't very good either. We had to go back inside
for silverware and napkins. With only one restroom I had to go elsewhere to use the restroom because of the also!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rembrandt's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Rembrandt's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing