We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”
Review of Lakeshore Grille

Lakeshore Grille
Ranked #88 of 828 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lakeshore Grille is a casual lakefront restaurant located above Lakeshore Marina on Chattanooga's Chickamauga Lake. We feature original variations of American favorites and include fresh seafood and an array of pastas and sauces. Our beverage selection includes a wine list, festive cocktails, and domestic and imported beers. Lakeshore Grille is a comfortable, inviting restaurant designed to make our customers feel as if they are enjoying VIP services while using a "Fresh from the Farm" approach that gives our customers access to fresh, locally grown ingredients prepared by our professional Executive Chef. Lakeshore Grille's kitchen closes at 10:00 pm nightly, during our open days, except for Sunday it closes at 9:00 pm. Tuesday - Thursday the bar stays open until 11:00 pm and on Friday and Saturday until midnight. Brunch is served Sunday from 11:00 am until 3:00 pm.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went with a large group and everyone enjoyed their food. The drinks were unique and delicious. The fish was perfectly cooked and the flavors were great! Will be returning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch Time”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice spot for lunch - the view is beatiful and the food is great. The menu is limited but something for everyone. Not over crowded so its a nice spot to meet with friends and talk. I have gone back and will go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdssds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
545 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Awesome Views of the Lake”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is awesome for grabbing a bite to eat after spending a day on the lake. It's located above the Lake Shore Marina office and docks. They start you have with a plate of homemade potato chips drizzled with a chipotle ranch sauce, very good. Happy hour is 3P to 6P when they take off a buck from your brew (Yuengling $2, Fate Tire $3.50) and $4 wells. No drfat beer only bottles. Cocktails stay the same price as always, about $9. Sit by the window for an awesome view.

I was able to try several items on this visit as we order allot and shared. Fish Tacos (2) were good, they grille the flour tortilla shells, crispy fish ($7). The Fried Green Tomatoes Caprese were good as well, 3 for $7. The mozz and basil made for an interesting combination, and the sauce was very good. The Fish And Chips ($14) were excellent. The fish was crispy and moist. It came with a low country cole slaw that no one at our table care for. Tart, not a mayo based slaw....very different than the Chattanooga area variety. The fried were soggy, probably not enough time in the frier.

The calimari was good, tender...just not enough in my opinion for $9. The Nachos ($9) were good, served with a chipotle chicken sauce, Monterrey jack and pico de gallo. The kids chicken tenders were excellent, juicy, fried to perfection. At dinner they only have their fancy $12 bugers, but they allowed a teenager in out group to get the %7.75 lunch size burger which was kind of small for that price and according to our self-proclaimed burger expert it was poor.

Entrees are available starting at $16 for the Bone-In Pork Chop and topping out with the $26 Fillet.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DealScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was only in Chattanooga for three days and found myself returning to Lakeshore Grille multiple times. The delicious food and drinks accompanied by the beautiful view of Lake Chickamauga is enchanting. The chef's appreciation for fresh, quality ingredients is evident in the food and the mixology behind the bar drinks is unmatchable. I cannot wait to return to Lakeshore Grille.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lakeshore”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

good food but a little pricey. nice atmosphere and right off the lake. nice place to go for an anniversary dinner with your loved one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeshore Grille also viewed

 

Been to Lakeshore Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing