We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Chattanooga Visitor Center
Ranked #33 of 149 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Visitors Center is located in the Shuttle Park North Breezeway, 215 Broad Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402. Open 7 days/wk from 10am to 5pm EST weather permitting.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We started our tour of Chattanooga, here. Received excellent recommendations from the friendly staff about places to see, how to get there, and for good restaurants. My favorite part was all of the flavors of Moon Pies in their gift shop. Never knew they came in so many flavors.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    32
    12
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
443 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Best help ever!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The lady was so friendly & helpful. She was a fountain of good info and gave it willingly! It was a small center but a must if you are in the area..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“More than helpful”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Brochures for every attraction for miles around. The employees are very informative and helpful. It is located at the free shuttle station, so it is easy to locate, and just a short walk to the Aquarium.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldenhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really helpful people”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We asked for some general tips and information on the town and surrounding area and were impressed by the helpfulness and knowledge of the people that worked there. We left with a good selection of things to do and see, most of which we covered in our two day stay in Chattanooga

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arthur0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Chattanooga”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice place, but no real good coupons and discount information. ..................................................

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattanooga Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Chattanooga Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing