We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fathers Day dinner”
Review of Cashew

Cashew
Ranked #139 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $6 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fathers Day dinner”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My family really enjoyed this restaurant and will be back soon and often. You don't have to be vegan to enjoy this food, desserts are very good also.

Helpful?
Thank Flopman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Vegans will Love this”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This little place is right at Coolidge Park so will be nice to visit when enjoying a day at the park. But be sure to plan to be there before they close at 3:30 and not on a Monday. The food was excellent that the three of us ordered. It was my first sloppy joe made of lentils and quinoa and was it ever tasty, as was the side of Mac 'n No Cheese. The Greek quinoa salad was tasty that my friend had as was her port. Mushroom hoagie. We all loved the chips 'n cashew cheese. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

You don't have to be vegan to enjoy this place! They have a nice variety of choices on their menu, and they make things very healthy and tasty without all the oils and fats! We had oven baked zucchini fries with our sandwich and they were delicious! Crispy on the outside and tender in the middle. We met one of the owners, a young girl, who was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back and eat here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great vegan restaurant!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As a person who is primarily vegan it is really hard to find restaurants to eat in at times. This little place is awesome! I love the minimalist decor and the food was amazing. I had a baked Thai sweet potato and it was more than I could eat. The flavours were great. The starter we shared was a plate with three different dips and vegetables and pita to dip. I loved the desert - amazing date balls that melted in my mouth. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darleneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
“Awesome new vegan lunch place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of eating at cashew just a day or two after it opened. It features a plant based vegan menu using local produce and local bread, along with vegan baked goods for dessert. I had a bowl of chili, which was served with some great local bread. It was a large portion and it had great tomato flavor with lots of beans. Some of the other recent specials (to give you an idea of what you can get) were an adzuki bean burger, portobello hoagie, hummus and roasted veggie wrap, and creamy tomato basil pasta.
The hours are 10:30-2:30, Tuesday through Sunday.
The location is near Coolidge Park, so you can enjoy your lunch in the park on a nice day.
Next time I will try the baked goods that looked so yummy - I was too full this time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bloomingidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cashew also viewed

 

Been to Cashew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing